August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Little Ninja Guy

by rpistorello - Jam Entry

This game is about a little ninja who has to defeat the demon.
The objective of the game is to hit the keys once they are touching the top of box. If you miss they key will turn to red.
The one who makes more points defeats the other. Same points, draw.

For best experience run on Chrome browser.

Thank you for playing.


Developing team:

Ricardo Rui Pistorello - Programming
Fernando Costenaro - Programming
Alexandre Ricardo Trindade "Badmilk" - Art/Animation
Luiz Henrique "Gueko"- Art/Animation
Rayon Ricardo - Sound

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#285Humor(Jam)2.42
#299Graphics(Jam)3.23
#411Audio(Jam)2.41
#418Mood(Jam)2.54
#502Theme(Jam)2.59
#506Innovation(Jam)2.38
#511Overall(Jam)2.59
#517Fun(Jam)2.30
#1156Coolness48%

Comments

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:35am

Loved the art, was very well put together. I kept thinking I was messing up because the keys turn red when I hit them. Would be more clear if they turned green. Unless I am not understanding something

wally2069 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:38am

A super quick Stepmanis type of game, people get creative when they have only ten seconds to do stuff

fferro234 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:48am

Nice graphics and song for the game. Too tough for me unfortunately.

Supercannon says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:46am

Fun, unfortunately it went too fast for me.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:48am

Interesting game. But box could be larger because it's hard to catch the moment when player needs to press the button.

oxysoft says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:51am

Game's way too hard! It would of been a mile better if all 4 keys were lined up in one row and you made the key block a different sprite when it would be valid. (It's those little things)

The graphics were pretty nice though

Epiphane says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:10am

Really nice artwork! The music is simple but good. It's a little hard to tell if I successfully hit the key or not, and it would be a LOT easier if the 4 keys you had to press were all in a row...

Solid game overall, though.

Anachron says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:10am

Excellent creepy devil dude and tiny ninja art!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:13am

Pretty cool! Gave me some Beatmania flashbacks. :) I agree with RARoadkill, it would have been nice for the letters to turn green instead of red when entered correctly.

Erhune says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:12am

Good art, but like the others have mentioned it's quite difficult to know when you hit or miss... Props for 2-player mode though!

Broxxar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Drop box 404, check your link!

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:02pm

Nice art!

rpistorello says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:13pm

Sorry.. sometimes dropbox wont open. New link has added with some changes.
Thanks for feedback!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:01am

Funny, good music, good gameplay, maybe too fast, but well anyway. I dont like if you lose have a animation if you win nothing happens. Good job

Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:20pm

Nice looks and sound, but the guy playing WASD is always in a great disadvantage, I think. It's way too hard playing with those keys... :(

HD408 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:54pm

Funny art, well done. But I don't get why you start a 1-player game right after the instructions.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:55am

The timing was a bit off I feel like. Sometimes the keys would be doing something unusual or unexpected.

why use wasd instead of like asdf or something in a line?

<3 seeing a typing/keyboard/timing/this genre of game though!

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:40am

I like the art :)

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:19am

I like everything about this

Excelent job! :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]