August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10seconds

by paranoiks - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#373Fun3.14
#536Theme3.20
#538Overall3.07
#579Audio2.50
#626Innovation2.86
#757Graphics2.57
#811Humor1.81
#848Mood2.33

Comments

Endurion says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Cute idea!

The music is not my taste (too nnzy), but you have one :)

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:26pm

Cool idea!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Please try to avoid installers in the future, whenever possible!

Nice idea though! Try making your own music next time :)

local minimum says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Like the game, but the music didn't really feel right to the game and I think you scare a lot of raters away with those installers, which is a pity because it was a nice concept.

Cheshyr says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:25pm

This was clever! I like it. Well done. :-)

berkano says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:28pm

This is pretty fun to play! Great music. It was a little unstable on my laptop (crashed a couple of times). Quite a unique idea. Nice job :-)

Boodog says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Cool game!

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Simple and cool!

Niavlys says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:31pm

The graphics are simple but very appealing, it is both pleasant and challenging. The music is not yours though, that makes this a barely legit entry... Nice concept and execution though. :)

Mironix says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 7:30pm

annoying installer - but other then that a fun game, You should consider moving it on touchscreen devices :)

Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:12pm

Good idea and great execution. Just a few notes, i'm not a big fan of the music style, the orange trails feeld weird, like the angle is not right?, and finally after the second playthrough it freezed

Wertle says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Great execution of a simple but compelling mechanic. I love seeing what people do with the idea of "no button" games. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]