August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Red Door

by ticlekiwi - Jam Entry

Hi everyone!
I am proud to present you for my second Game Jam, my game: The Red Door.

We developed it in HTML5 and JS with the incredible Game Engine ImpactJS.

Music is Dancing Preview #3, from my friend Cyril Cielle (https://soundcloud.com/shakerz1)

Also I used some sprites from Jesse Freeman (Thanks a lot! : http://jessefreeman.com/articles/free-game-art-super-resident-raver/ )

The goal is very simple: Find the red door in 10 seconds!
Good Luck!

There are some bugs, but I was very tired today... So, you knows... ^_^

I participated in Ludum Dare in Montpellier, France, organized by the Association "Bapteme du jeu", an incredible team of passionate, in colaboration with Cowork'in.

Don't hesitate to give me your opinion!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#190Theme(Jam)3.33
#226Audio(Jam)3.00
#255Fun(Jam)3.00
#314Overall(Jam)3.06
#325Graphics(Jam)3.13
#1970Coolness0%

Comments

mikegbrown says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:55pm

Failing the first level required a restart. Like the art style.

flod says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Not bad - but i dont like the level -1 thing if you loose. I like the music (did your friend do it during the 48 hours)

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:09pm

Really fun! Love the pixel art too, good work. :)

Gaeel says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:58am

There's an impossible level for me (the one after the Zombies) I die as soon as the level starts.

Was great to see you guys from Marseille again!

eskivor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Graphics and music are cools but I don't achieve Level 2 and it's boring to restart last level when we fail

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:05pm

permadeath ftw! nice pixels too!

Niavlys says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:55pm

The movement felt a bit clumsy, but the graphics are nice. Too bad I can't beat the level with the zombies. =/ ^^

Pierrec says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Nice little platformer. But the -1 lvl is just cruel dude! :p I couldn't beat the one with zombies

Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Solid platformer! I like how the complexity ramps up :)

dekart says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Nice game. It's pretty hard to beat, but the mood is grat

Laelien says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:06am

Ha-ha. Remember how I hated you during the jam for your game ?
WELL THAT DIDN'T IMPROVE.
:P Great entry and stuff.
IT'S THE FINAL COUNTDOWN

By the way you think level down when dying is bad ? Well originally you restarted THE WHOLE FREAKING GAME. GOOD LUCK WITH THAT.

wilbefast says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 9:05am

I really like how the music and gameplay complement eachother in this game. It's simple, but it's got a nicely "finished" quality to it.

I couldn't get past the level where you get the gun, probably I just suck :'(

wilbefast says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 9:06am

I do find the air physics a tad "floaty" I have to admit :/

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]