August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Super Intense Arena Battle Extreme

by HardScore - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You play as a man who fights the evil monsters that came to fight to the death in the Super Intense Arena Battle Extreme Tournament. Deal with waves of monsters and use the care packages you're given.

Every ten seconds something will happen, a new wave of monsters or a care package that contains an health pack, or maybe a nuke?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#199Mood3.28
#226Humor2.94
#232Audio3.13
#318Graphics3.30
#359Fun3.17
#392Overall3.22
#603Theme3.13
#826Innovation2.61
#1477Coolness36%

Comments

anjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:17am

Fun, well-polished game!

dcolgan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:18am

Solid entry good sir. The graphics and audio are excellent and the game is fun. The gun seemed a bit weak but that may not really be a problem. Awesome job for 48 hours!

sparkleswirl says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:21am

Cute game. Much more difficult than I expected!

doonay21 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Nice piece of work! I like how polished the game is. Thanks for this ;)

tombsar says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:48pm

A very nice, simple game. I liked the small graphical touches such as particle effects and the death animations. Some variety in enemies and weapons would have been nice.

HardScore says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:14pm

I actually planned on adding an extra enemy and a weapon but i spent too much time fixing bugs and polishing the game. Maybe i will make a post-compo version in the future :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:25pm

Fun game! Actually kind of hard, as well. I like your sprites, they are well animated and fun. The graphics in general are fine, and I appreciate the particle effects and small touches. The music is a little bit random, but it's decent enough to add to the mood.

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:31pm

^
I'd like to see what the future version looks like sir.

You did great!

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:40pm

I enjoyed it! I seen D-Colgan play it on his stream. I played it for myself and I must say the Care Packages were aweshum! :D

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Thanks for your review ^_^

aglushakov says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:15pm

Very good entry!
I really like such graphics style. Gameplay is nice too.

Misfit says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Fun game. good job!

HD408 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:21pm

All in all - nice, but normal is just too easy for me, and hard is too hard.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:36am

Fun. Nice work for 48hr.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]