August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 second map

by Red_Squirrel - Jam Entry

You are a magician who was locked in a dungeon filled with horrible creatures. Your goal is to escape from here by touching magical banner. Your SUPER POWERFUL MAGICAL MAP will help you find the way out, but you have only ten seconds to explore it. Why? We dunno!

If you're stuck, you can press R to regenerate the map.

You need Java to play this!

Authors:
Coding - Red_Squirrel
Drawing - 1ceberg

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

TideS says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:42am

shit

TideS says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:43am

shit x2

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:43am

Played it, liked it. It's rough but I enjoyed exploring the dungeon and the map thing is an interesting take on the theme.

jwolf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:25am

I found the control scheme to be rather awkward, but the aesthetics are pretty good, and the map is a pretty neat constraint.

SasoriDama says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Hard game! It is technically impressive for the time you had though and it looks great. It has that arcadey feel.

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:46pm

Wolf3D dungeon, nice! :-)

ramoncb says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:05am

nice game! love the genre =)

Have a interesting approach about the theme too! I just think the turn left and right could be A/D, and strafe be Q/E

(sorry my bad english ^^')

Urfoex says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:47am

Keys should be a bit better distributed so I could use both hands ;-)

Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Really nice look! I love the different monsters and the blood on the walls. Too bad it wouldnt record for my LD27 compilation video :/

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]