August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Hunted

by Loyalty - 48 Hour Compo Entry

About the game:
Don't ask why!
You are in a strange world, where everything is made out of pillars - and they even seem to form buildings, forests. But why are there buildings? what happened to the inhabitans and why are there freaking shadows hunting you?
You will never know, but you have to find the winbutton!
Have fun


Controls:
WAD - Move
Shift - Sprint


Alternate Texture if you don't want to see 10s everywhere.

Notes:
There are 3 shadows, 2 of them won't harm you.

Works best on Nvidia graphic cards.
AMD may cause some problems.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness64%
#103Mood3.50
#261Audio3.06
#751Graphics2.58
#968Humor1.37
#1083Innovation2.12
#1126Overall2.25
#1165Fun1.76
#1181Theme1.59

Comments

TheHobbit9797 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:54pm

I have no idea how to win this game...

Loyalty says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:58pm

you just have to search, once you find it, you will know how to win.
(it really is idiotproof, you just have to search for it)

stephan_h says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:01pm

I liked the mood and atmosphere which included the sound, the eye view and the eye blinking.
The controls I did not like very much. Sometimes Shift seemed to slow the character instead of speeding up, I could not walk forward and sidewards at the same time and overall walk speed seemed too slow.

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:13pm

This game is cool, but i dont really understand it...

cafeine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Very good mood-setting and sound design.

Clavus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:36pm

Controls are a bit stiff. Didn't really know where to go, and I couldn't really be bothered to explore every inch of a relatively bland environment. After 5 minutes I called it quits.

You set the mood quite well with the flashlight and chasing shadows, but the rest of the game made it a bit frustrating.

ChrisGaudino says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Had some weird graphics glitches on my machine.

Loyalty says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:09pm

Do you use an AMD-graphic card? They usually aren't that good supported by blender.
But it should work with nvidia

ivo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Really great mood setting, I was quite scared, but didn't really know what to do and where to go, I found a in the ground once, but just as I going towards it, the ghost got me.

SmudgedCat says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:20am

The music and graphics set the mood nicely but I got bored just wandering around. I wasn't sure what the connection to the theme was either other than 10 seconds being written all over the floor.

timtipgames says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:37am

Nice, just a bit too long. Nothing against exploration, but there's just not enough variaty in things to see to make the exploration part interesting very long :) Nice mood!

elementz123 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:21am

Has a pretty good mood set with the visual effect and sound. I couldn't figure out what the objective was, and really felt like I wasn't getting anywhere by looking around.

MrBlade says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Alright work, sound was good. Didn't match the theme. I don't get the point, but it for a game made in blender... GOOD WORK. Hahah.

zzForrest says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:34pm

Tripped up my anti-virus, and lately my computer has been buggy so sorry bro, didn't play it.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:39pm

Liking the ambience, but the game is quite boring as there is no there challenge than to walk around.

dook says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Nice mood, but I'm not sure I got it. And I didn't seem to be able to sprint :/

jwolf says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:34pm

The aesthetics are well done, but I think the player needs a bit more direction or reason or something to keep searching.

psc1997 says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 6:55am

In my AMD Radeon HD 4670 HIS game work good :)
Good mood :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]