August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds Before You Die!

by Jeff Melton - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use the arrow keys to move, space to attack.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1806Coolness17%

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:36am

I got an error

Last login: Mon Aug 26 20:36:25 on ttys001
/Users/brycedneal/Downloads/10SBYD_game/10SBYD ; exit;
➜ ~ /Users/brycedneal/Downloads/10SBYD_game/10SBYD ; exit;
dyld: Library not loaded: /usr/local/lib/libSDL2-2.0.0.dylib
Referenced from: /Users/brycedneal/Downloads/10SBYD_game/10SBYD
Reason: image not found
[1] 25334 trace trap /Users/brycedneal/Downloads/10SBYD_game/10SBYD

[Process completed]

Senevri says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:37am

Aww... just OS/X?

Thomas Ingham says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:07pm

Doesn't work here either.

wally2069 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Using premade graphics is against the jam rules

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:18pm

Graphics stolen from http://www.squidi.net/three/entry.php?id=21

kristof says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:46pm

I get:
dyld: Library not loaded: /usr/local/lib/libSDL2-2.0.0.dylib
Referenced from: /Users/kristof/Downloads/10SBYD_game/10SBYD
Reason: image not found
Trace/BPT trap: 5
logout

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:08pm

Any chance for a port to windows or linux?

immanuela says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Not sure the graphics are stolen... they don't look the same to me.

haxpor says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:48am

Can't get the game to work. At least an install instruction would be nice. I got the same error as @kristof.

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Awww, Mac only?

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:55am

Sorry, I'm a windows guy.

Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:15pm

If this comes out for windows let me know at Jupiter@JupCraft.org so I can include it in my ludum dare 27 compilation video series. Thank you

Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:11am

Mac-only? Hope this gets found!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]