August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

TenTen Rush

by Dreauw - 48 Hour Compo Entry

-= Description =-
You will explode in 10seconds.
Your goal is to go as far as possible from the city to reduce the damage caused by the explosion.
Hourglass add time before the explosion.


-= Controls =-
Z / Up : Jump
S / Space / Shift : Dash / Shoot
M : Mute


-= Tools =-
- Language : ActionScript 3
- Library : FlashPunk
- Graphic : GIMP, MS Paint and Pyxel Edit
- Audio : FL Studio && AudioTool as3sfxr




Enjoy & thanks for playing :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness61%
#22Fun3.96
#70Audio3.59
#101Graphics3.87
#103Overall3.65
#212Mood3.26
#251Humor2.85
#260Theme3.48
#714Innovation2.76

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:16am

That was pretty cool. The character changing kept things interesting.

KristinnEs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:16pm

Good game! Got a score of 1837. I loved the jetpack skin

Simulacrum says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:21pm

A lot of fun.

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:18am

I am glad that space is also jump as S and Z are a little tricky to master. Good work though, nice idea. changing characters works well and the tune is nice :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:36am

This is great runner. Love the artstyle and gameplay. Music is cool too :)

thethey says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:42am

I love becoming a ninja!

Alink says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:45am

Great job in all parts. The character change was a good idea to break the repetitiveness of this genre.

BadgerPriest says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:58am

Got 5499. Very well-made, engaging game, and the changing characters made things interesting (I especially liked the VVVVVV-style character).

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:43am

really similar to our entry =).. enjoyed seeing someone with a similar idea executed differently =)..

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:58pm

Great game! The solution to the acceleration-teleportation very apt!

DuFF says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Good work.

Antidote says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:04am

This was quite substantial for a 48-hour entry, lots of different characters with different control schemes, good work!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:37pm

nice runner

Capro says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:50am

Nice running game. Good job!

Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:54pm

I really enjoyed switching up the character, but the controls were a little less fluid than I would have liked for this type of 1 shot fast paced game. Great job!

shard123 says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 2:53am

Awesome work, loved the polish and different characters.

siat says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 4:02am

I liked the little flipping ninja. The music was a bit annoying, though.

danhett says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:29am

Awesome! Love it.

Ithildin says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 12:13am

Nice, well polished idea. Great job! :)

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Loved it! Got 2005 as my high score! Love the references to Ninja Rush, Jetpack Joyride, and Gravity Guy. Great job!

plop says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:41am

Loveeely! It feels polished. Lovely graphics. Enough elements for gameplay variation. Fun game, Overall awesome!

tigerj says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:58am

pretty fun and challenging. I'd like to play this more post comp!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]