August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Magic BALLS

by Lashiz121 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls:

Move: WASD
Look: Mouse
Jump/Fly: Spacebar
Shoot: Left Mouse
Hide Mouse: Enter (If for some reason it doesn't disappear)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#807Audio2.00
#959Innovation2.38
#979Graphics2.14
#997Fun2.33
#1016Theme2.55
#1119Overall2.29
#1806Coolness17%

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:42pm

Interesting little game. Sort of a strange atmosphere with tons of spheres floating around. You can stand on a sphere however (not sure if thats a glitch...) I featured it in my compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8Polnsp4F8

asc3nsion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:31am

hmm not sure how to play. But it was kina fun to jump off the edge and watch the balloons get further away from me as I feel. :D

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:48am

Crazy game, I thought somebody slipped something into my drink.

fullmontis says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:10pm

That's a little unfair, 1000 against one :)

tigerj says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:37pm

really crazy stuff here. I like the camera work and colors you used. A fun fast shooter

Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:43pm

Im so pro :D i killed..... 1 .-. xD

Antidote says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:23pm

I felt quite confused xD I feel it would be a good thing to add some instructions on this page or in the game somewhere.

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:02am

So many balls!!!

RoseNinja says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:53pm

it felt like the easter bunny was mad at me, good game

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Fine entry but the 10 seconds limits a bit the fun.

crueltear says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 11:03pm

I don't really get this game.
In options there are 3 types of fire, but it looks like only one works.
If it's really your first game, then it's good, but overall it isn't nothing special.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]