August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

E.B.D.S

by EggDestroyer - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Democracy is threatening you.

Destroy Democracy.


___

Game Maker Studio - Wwise & Reaper - Google CC0 Images - Around 20-25h

Most sounds taken from www.freesound.org (CC0), so thanks to these guys :
http://freesound.org/people/hamlett/ /ggctuk/ /davahey/ /Fasolt/ /jessepash/ /qubodup/ /Audionautics/

___

Wwise Game Maker plug-in by Cedric Liaudet : https://code.google.com/p/gmwwise/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#104Humor3.37
#372Audio2.86
#425Mood2.89
#617Fun2.85
#674Theme3.05
#681Graphics2.69
#700Overall2.93
#1011Innovation2.26

Comments

xfxian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:06pm

I like the game, but I suppose it's not eligible for the competition (Rule No. 2) :/

KristinnEs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:10pm

Nice tricky levels :) I liked the art style

CuberToy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:11pm

Pretty straight forward. Simple and that kind of game are always nice to play.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Interesting art choice

kayupla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:33pm

love the message, and global mood.

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:52pm

xfxian > Damn, I didn't think about this. I used creative common 0 images from Google and I spent some time modifying them so I thought it would be good.

I should ask the Ludum Dare people then. If necessary, I'll turn it to Jam.

Yakka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:20am

Good difficulty! And destroy the democracy by a single shot is so rewarding :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Nice work, very pleasant to play :)

dook says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:57pm

Take that, democracy! Not bad, and rather challenging.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:08am

Real good fun! The humour and art really gets me!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:35am

Nicely done, I enjoyed the satirical edge and gameplay-wise it's a lot better balanced than these games tend to be. Good job!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:51am

Fun. Maybe not hard enough. Audio is good.

tokw says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Great game very funny and highly innovative also nice varying
difficulty

caranha says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Hey Egg Thanks for reviewing my game! I made a video review of yours: http://youtu.be/c31TVSdkEKo

I loved the "cutout" graphics, and the level music! The game is reasonably fun.

One thing that disappointed me IMMENSELY is that there is no big boom when a village is destroyed.

If there is no big BOOM, Democracy has already won. :-)

Thanks for the game!

EggDestroyer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:34pm

Wow, this is my first video-review ever, that's quite inspiring, thank you so much :D

And, yeah, you are totally right about the big-boom, I should've included one for sure, I don't really know why I didn't :(

rejome says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:36am

Classic game but well executed. Fun to play until the end. For a first game, this is great job!

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:37am

very funny game and the art choice pays off god game

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:40am

Good entry, had fun with it :)

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:42am

Nicely done Destroyer of the Eggs. Liked it. It felt a bit limitated, maybe I didn't go far enough.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:02am

Haha, the irony is sweet in this one, and so very important now considering all that insanity about invading Syria these days.
Great work!

truiton says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:49pm

Okay the graphics are basics, but the game itself is really fun and tricky on some levels. The intro make me laugh :D
Nice game! really :)

Supercannon says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:28pm

Fun game. kept me interested for awhile. Audio gets a bit repetitive, but otherwise the game is pretty great!

Radnen says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Fun game, was actually quite good at it. Love timing games. :)

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:33am

genius intro. good, clever gameplay.

X-0r says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 10:26pm

Never knew that democracy was *that* evil :O

The moving targets + sandstorm are the hardest part, imo, still, it's not too hard to beat the game. Hard for a good total rating, but easy to play through - adds replay value =)

Not sure how to rate graphics and sound, since they aren't self-made...

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]