August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Jetpack Refueler 10 Seconds!

by shubshub - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Refuel the Jetpack as Fast as Possible and get the Best score you Possibly can

This is my first Ludum Dare :)

Game made by Shubshub

Version Differences
Web - All Features and Functions work Perfectly
Windows - Best Refuel Score isn't Saved Yet

Both Ports use the Same Source code


Platform: Web (HTML5)/Windows (PC)
Developed With: Game Maker Studio: Master Collection
Extensions used: Cookie Manager HTML5 JS Extension for GMS
All Graphics are Copyrighted to Shubshub Entertainment*

*The Font used for Text is Public Property

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#944Theme2.68
#1152Fun1.84
#1174Graphics1.53
#1184Innovation1.72
#1196Overall1.78
#1672Coolness26%

Comments

TorbenC says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 7:58am

Doesn't work on my end, I click okay and the message box doesn't disappear.

shubshub says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 8:00am

try it again it works fine for me

Fanvadar says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 9:57am

button mashing games these days...

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:19am

Best refuel: 72! ... Oh my poor mouse xD ... The one's addicting.

kirbytails7 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:24am

=) Gotta love mashing!

shubshub says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:26am

I Added an Alternate Version for those that Don't like the Popup messages :) Web only though

shubshub says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:28am

Added Windows No Popup Version

shubshub says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:33am

Removed Popup Versions altogether and Fixed bug :)

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:44pm

I think I won't hit much on this game - my touchpad is too slow for it :)

sheigeno says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:09pm

..Nice Shub :)
I do like your game idea, but it would be better if there will be something to happen every end of the game :)
But anyway my maximum score here is 92 i think? x'D I rage at clicking my mouse ..LOL

davidwparker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:06pm

You trying to destroy people's touchpads and mice? :)

shubshub says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:28pm

http://prntscr.com/1nma61
I Got 196 :)
When you get 100 Clicks it resets the Counter to 10 at the End giving you another 10 Seconds :)

vvolis says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:55pm

I like how it fits the theme, but definitely needed more polish.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:39pm

Congrats on your 1st LD.

evilDan says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:06am

I saw the jetpack and thought we'd be doing some flying - got a solid chuckle when I realize was just filling it up.

shubshub says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:38am

Lol Yea thanks guys for the Positive Comments :)
I'll do better in Next Monthes Compo

mutilator says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:29am

ahhhh my finger!

zatyka says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 12:11am

Congrats on your first Ludum Dare. There wasn't much to the game, but I found it briefly entertaining.

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 12:35pm

Hard to play on a tablet for when I double click it zooms in. So it's an endless cycle of zooming in and out.

tigerj says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:56am

I once wore a hole into my palm on challenges like these. nice work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]