August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Escape in 10 Seconds

by Manoloko - 48 Hour Compo Entry

PLAY IN YOUR BROWSER

Guide the ball with the arrows to the exit before the 10 seconds per level ran out.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#794Audio2.05
#840Theme2.84
#969Humor1.35
#1047Mood1.82
#1067Fun2.17
#1090Graphics1.92
#1111Overall2.32
#1114Innovation2.00
#1563Coolness32%

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:40am

Nice easy little game. Might make a nice dragging game for android, I included this game in my video compilation of LD27 games, if you wanna check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jQmE1DEkQd4

sgehlich says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:09pm

I like how the sound gets higher every second :) I'm all like "shit, hurry up!" :)

shockedfrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:54pm

Might be a compatibility issue, but in Firefox the seconds lasted about 4 seconds each. :)

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:20am

Was fun, something in my head was telling me that touching the walls would kill me, but that wasn't so haha.

Makio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:27am

Simple but effiscient ! How did you manage the collisions ?

tigerj says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:36am

I like the geometry a lot. I may have liked the player more as a flat color.

this would make an excellent touch game if you dev it further. nice work.

xhunterko says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:56am

Very glitchy movement. I dared not get stuck on the walls for fear if I did, I'd not get off again! Luckily I did when I did. A bit more effort could have been put into this.

bitowl says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:54pm

was easier than thought. though the music got somehow annoying after a few levels

fferro234 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:22am

Nice quick game. The music was a little annoying after a few levels though. needed a little more variety in color also, the game was very sterile.

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 12:29pm

Nice little game. A little too easy though. :/

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]