Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

October Challenge 2014
Ending Soon!

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

What is Ludum Dare?
Rules / Guide

Ludum Dare 27

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Go For Gold - zaratustra - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A game made in ten seconds.

View zaratustra's journal. | View all entries by zaratustra

Ratings

#217Humor2.97
#510Theme3.23
#959Innovation2.38
#985Audio1.22
#1064Mood1.70
#1156Coolness48%
#1172Fun1.73
#1185Graphics1.43
#1198Overall1.76

Comments

Rave Radbury says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Best application of the theme that I have encountered.

alwaysinbeta says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Ha!

small trouble says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:56pm

A very literal use of the theme.

kunzbe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:21pm

That was short :) Can anything else be done except jumping?

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:29pm

Well, that's one way of interpreting the theme. It took me a bit longer than 10 seconds to win, but I did it!

gritfish says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:35pm

Clever interpretation of the theme, but not much to do once you get past the dragon.

Tip: bribe the judges with candy.

xrm0 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:25am

I think I don't understand it. Can't do anything, besides jumping.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:10am

haha top marksfor the theme!

Danex317 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:11am

That was cute. I do wish there was a way to get a better dive but it sounds like you didn't have much time.

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:47pm

:D

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:48pm

It's a cute joke, but that's about it, yeah?

zaratustra says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:22am

I'm sorry i could not develop the idea further in the alloted time

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:43pm

This isn't really a game... Not a lot to do

Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Haha, excellent interpretation of the theme XD

berkano says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:20pm

Nice one! I scored infinity

timmahh says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Best use of the the theme I have come across.

Darkfrost says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:56pm

Pretty funny :p I tried dive instead of jump and got confused for a bit :D

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:17am

Uhh...

Blinked says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:21am

That was good haha. I tried run and it just asks me which direction... and no directions actually work xD

hbocao says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:40am

That was fast! haah

Sep 11, 2013 @ 4:09am

That was fast! At least, I won :P good thinking !

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]