August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Moonlight Running

by ncannasse - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You decide to take a walk in the evening, but many annoying monsters are trying to prevent you to reach the Moon. Make sure to get rid of them before the time runs out!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness75%
#47Fun3.79
#64Overall3.78
#113Graphics3.83
#122Theme3.71
#156Mood3.38
#182Humor3.07
#209Audio3.19
#377Innovation3.21

Comments

Toadpud says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:45am

Awesome game!

Tipyx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:45am

I like the differents little cameos of video games, good job !

DaleP says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:39am

Great game, I'm pretty sure my keyboard won't last as long anymore. ;)

My only complaints were that the fireballs were a little hard to see in the desert, and I would have preferred if the controls were spread out to make it easier to use two hands. I especially liked how all four abilities were consistently called for; there wasn't a useless ability and it was fun making quick decisions on which one to use.

YopSolo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:48am

ahaha crazy game and really challenging !

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:41am

Game is hardcore! You need to hit keys like a nerd!=) Particle effects are great!!! Good game!

tamat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:27am

I like the progression on the action mechanics.
Good work!

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:59am

Really enjoyable, love the pixel art.

garygreen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Great looking game and I loved the way you worked in the theme, but kept the momentum going. It was really good fun to play.

neekobus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:02pm

I love to smash the wizard after taking half of his fireball.

Burhuc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:01pm

Fun, challenging and entertaining game!

HeyChinaski says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:07pm

Great fun, a really clever mechanic and very nice graphics. The boss was very clever.

Xotraz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Good game !!

TheHobbit9797 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:13pm

Really really good!

dismedia says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:26pm

funny :) I like it!

nek says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:45pm

What can I say. You are the kung-fu master of game design and development.
Great entry!

I hope you'll check my entry too (made with haxe :)

joekinglake says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:48pm

Lovely game, really enjoyed it.

Idovoodoo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:24pm

So much fun! Well done :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:45am

Fun game. Blocking the fireballs always tripped me up. Once it got to 4 buttons it became hard for me to keep up. Nice job.

Orni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:59am

haha, very great game
loved it!

didn't expect anything but a great game from you :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Stupid fireballs! Cool running game, liked the different abilities. All games are better with sliding

deepnight says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:03pm

I can't believe the fact you told me for years that you couldn't draw anything... The art on this one is really cool :)

However, I didn't like the gameplay: the violent "stops" each time you fight something doesn't work well.

lesterpig says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:05am

Nice idea, nice graphics, really addictive game :)
Good work !

Benjamin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Yeah kickass boss fighting !! With parallax and different worlds, you really polishes the graphic part on this one. Congrats !

Capro says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:22am

Nice!

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:06pm

This was a blast - when it started I thought "Oh great, another one button thingo" - but the difficulty and extra powers ramped up so nicely - made it really addictive. The graphics rock too. Reminded my of Wonder Boy in MonsterLand. The audio rocked too.

This is a good game.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Again a very nice game from you :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:52pm

Very very fun! Thank you so much for making this!!!

GFM says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:55am

Really nice game!
I liked specially the boss battle!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Great Runner! Love how the complexity ramps up

GaTechGrad says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:05am

Usually auto-runners bore me, but this one was really good. I like all the different abilities the player gets.

loxo says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Great game, I enjoyed playing it. I like the adapted runner concept, the nice graphics, animations and the audio very much.

bitserum says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 5:10pm

Really action packed for a short entry. This was really awesome and i had lots of fun.

naufr4g0 says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 5:22pm

Good game, awkward controls! It's really hard to control player with 4 adjacent keys.
Anyway I've a lot of fun with the game, and I think I'll go back to complete it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]