August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

No Time: 10 Lost Seconds

by JAH2488 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

No Time is set in a dream world plagued by time gone missing. The blind stone golems, protectors of time, have gone mad looking for the lost seconds. Amongst an endless desert, time and space shatters upon itself. Save time and try to get a good night's rest. Find the seconds.

Controls are pretty standard: Mouse Aim, wasd to move.



NOTE: Game was not play tested on Windows or Linux.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#271Mood3.13
#313Graphics3.31
#465Audio2.71
#467Theme3.27
#660Overall2.96
#906Humor1.59
#922Innovation2.44
#985Fun2.35
#1196Coolness47%

Comments

Stryphe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:22am

I like your take on the theme!

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:27am

A ton of work obviously went into this. Nice going!

Yaguar says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:29am

Fantastic take on the theme. Really pretty and the use of lighting and low sound gave a good atmosphere. More like this!

mactinite says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:29am

Woah. I'm a little creeped out. haha nice approach to the theme though :)

Conflei says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:32am

It's Scary. Nice one!

Tork says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:39am

nice game, at the start I was throwing myself vs the "bad" guys or at least I believe they were bad, if I was the one to add something to your game I would make every second point at where the next one is (might make it too easy)

caranha says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:45am

I really liked the 3D models that you inserted into the game. The tower was really cool.

That said, the "fetch quest" did not make for a very interesting game. The robots following me gave me a bit of a sense of pressure, but after a while it just became boring to find the last "second".

Also the dialogue was a bit too pretentious ;-)

Thanks for the game, and have a video review here: http://youtu.be/3QB_cCSNNhU

rxi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:19am

Got the following error when I tried to run the linux version:

There is no data folder

pbdiode says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Nice job of thinking about what '10 seconds' could be! The ... entities ... in the world were certainly creepy.

JAH2488 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:06pm

@rxi -- I'm sorry about that. I would recommend just trying the web version for now.

Sep 4, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Great entry! Funny how you manage to create a universe from nothing with just some lines of text and a moody atmosphere!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]