August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Space Time

by DalsGames - Jam Entry

Hey,
We made a game that is very easy and simple.

You have ten seconds to get all the dudes out of the screen.
Try to beat as many levels as possible.

Features:
Coool Gravity like motion
Randomly generated backgrounds
And yeah simple gameplay!

You use the mouse to drag the dudes out of the screen.
The game should be played on android tablet for the best experience.

Credits:
Andreas Brommund, Programming and Art.
David Skeppstedt, Programming and Art.





Downloads and Links


Ratings

#387Humor(Jam)2.00
#445Theme(Jam)2.77
#509Audio(Jam)1.43
#512Innovation(Jam)2.35
#526Mood(Jam)2.11
#555Fun(Jam)2.13
#574Overall(Jam)2.35
#590Graphics(Jam)1.87
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

stewthepoo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:19pm

simple but well formed :) i could see this being a lot of fun on a touch device. what are the little dudes? they look like sentient phones?

DalsGames says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Thanks! Yeah it is totally better on a touch device.
Well I do not really know what they are, they have been refereed to as the tooth dude during development ;)

ZYXer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:00am

Simple, but fun to play and somehow funny. Actually you should encourage people to play the game with a mouse as an additional challenge! :D

chaosBrick says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:44pm

heeeh?

DalsGames says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:01pm

@ZYXer thanks, that was what we aimed for due to lack of time this time around. Yeah that is a great idea ;)

@chaosBrick ehhhe?

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:10pm

super simple, but i've never seen that gameplay before. is fun, all in all successful jam titile.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Nice entry, enjoyed it :)

mutilator says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:25am

hard to play with a mouse, it seemed not to grab the guys randomly.

HD408 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:21pm

The same sounds get irritating quickly, could be better with some variations. As for the gameplay, there isn't much of it. Seems that mouse is a bad choice to play it.

KevinWorkman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:56pm

I played on Android (phone, not tablet) and it was a little hard to drag the guys. It didn't seem to detect most of my drag motions, and when it did the guys moved very slowly.

But this is a great start and I could definitely see this being expanded into a full game. Nice work.

Darien says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 9:56am

The theme seems sort of like an afterthought here, but the core mechanics of grab-and-fling are fun. I don't really understand why the dudes sometimes bounce off the edges of the screen instead of flying out, though.

Sep 15, 2013 @ 12:58am

ha! very clever concept, makes me wonder why I killed myself on pixel art. would like to try it on a touch screen alright. good jam.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]