Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 27

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Stare - Drabiter - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Silliest entry ever. LD came at wrong time. But I want to improve it if I get free time.

Stare to 6 circles and figure out which one who disappear in exactly 10 seconds.

Working or not, leave a comment if you want me to try your game as long as it's not made Unity because of driver issue on Linux here.

View Drabiter's journal. | View all entries by Drabiter

Ratings

#391Innovation3.19
#420Theme3.31
#1051Graphics2.00
#1111Fun2.00
#1116Overall2.31
#1672Coolness26%

Comments

HeroesGrave says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:12am

LOL.

I could never get one right.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17am

I got one right! on my 2nd try!

Drabiter says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:59pm

@HeroesGrave
Don't worry I did too. But after lot of practice and proper adjustments I could get it right.

@namrog84
Great!

Lokarunith says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:07am

Well, it wasn't the most addictive entry but it was still fine. I had fun betting with my brother which circle was the one and I got it right 3 times!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Crashes on osx mountain lion

Literal Games says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:55pm

Short, good idea, and well executed for what it is. It may be nothing special but it's done well.

Drabiter says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:12am

@Lokarunith
@ellipticaldoor
@Literal Games
Thanks for playing!

Ossi says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 3:32am

That was actually a really cool use of the theme! Really funny trying to guess and feeling like I was 100% sure but ended up being wrong. Simple and effective and really entertaining. Great job!

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 8:58am

Got 2 right in a row. To be honest, looking at it after reading the description, I played it the wrong way. I actually clicked the one disappearing last^^

Drabiter says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 12:34pm

@Ossi
@X-0r
Thanks for playing! :)

kristof says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Cool that you managed to finish a game even though you hadn't much time! I managed to get one right after fife or six tries.

Sink says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:24pm

Neat idea! The colors are nice.

imef says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 3:50pm

The only time I got one right was when I tried randomly... :(
Nice game though!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]