August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Zzzecret Agent

by BlennosoftGames - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Help the world's sleepiest secret agent Zzzack [Redacted] complete his mission in the heavily guarded top secret compound. Zzzack, will fall asleep every 10 seconds, so be sure to find a safe hiding spot before you fall helplessly asleep.

Hint 1: Guards can only see directly in front of themselves, so if you stand to the side of them, you will be safe.

Hint 2: Watch Zzzack's eyes, they will get dozy when he's about to fall asleep.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#94Theme3.76
#274Innovation3.38
#324Humor2.67
#425Fun3.08
#529Overall3.08
#894Graphics2.31
#929Mood2.20
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

bigbazwa says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:17am

Fun game, gives new meaning to the term "sleeper agent"

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:42am

Funny concept, I wish my guy was a little bit faster moving.

Tork says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:47am

ZzZzecret agent :) hard game untill you understand how it works :D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:50am

Great little game! More levels, please!

fferro234 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:02am

Tough game. I appreciate that the bad guys speed up to represent more time going by while sleeping.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:00am

World's sleepiest secret agent hahaha great idea, funny and complicated at the same time. I like the fact that there is no precise timer warning me when Zzzack will fall asleep except for his eyes getting tired. Good job !

Richard Matey says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:00am

Fun little stealth game.

Laelien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:03am

Animations wouldn't hurt, and the game seems a little too difficult, but great job otherwise :)

LegacyCrono says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:11am

The concept is quite nice. It adds a necessity to plan ahead and be careful where you'll end up sleeping. Pretty funny, too! Nice work, I'd love to see a more polished version of this :)

BeardoGames says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:58pm

Nice use of the theme! Graphics are nice and clean and of a particular pleasing proportion, and the game's real fun overall. Loved Zzzzack's reaction to being caught!

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:01am

Liked the game theme a lot very fun and addictingly hard! No music made me sad and the graphics could have been better but gameplay was fun!

rpmoura says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:04am

It's a really cool concept, but I found it too difficult and on some occasions I didn't understand why I was detected. Also, I think it would be helpful if the guard's movement was more predictable, they seemed to choose different trajectories sometimes.

ZYXer says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:10pm

Surprisingly difficult game with a funny background story. Well done!

xrm0 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Nice game

Darien says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 9:44am

Seems a bit buggy; am I right that the mobs turn 90 degrees left whenever they come in contact with anything? Occasionally I've had them turn at other times and completely spoil my hiding spot. Great concept, though!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]