August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

AGK 3000

by DevMax - Jam Entry

Step into the shoes of an elite hacker tasked with foiling this little kid's attempt at launching his favorite game. Play dozens (3) of exciting minigames, each one with its own unique hacker premise (such as connect the dots / avoid the squares) and make your victim's blood boil! Be careful, though, you need to complete each round within 10 seconds or your attack will fail! Fail 5 times and your connection (and dignity) will be lost.
Are you up to the task?
Find out now!

*If webplayer version too large for your screen, click outside the player and use Control + and Control - to re-size it.

The Team:
Max Kogan
Ilya Nedyal
Yaniv Dekel

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#4Humor(Jam)4.30
#42Innovation(Jam)3.77
#96Mood(Jam)3.49
#115Fun(Jam)3.38
#124Overall(Jam)3.49
#147Audio(Jam)3.28
#191Graphics(Jam)3.64
#213Theme(Jam)3.27

Comments

CarbonCoder says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:04am

Awesome idea!

Jayjay says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:14am

Nice hacking game =D

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:14am

Unique and silly.

blackotus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:20am

This is genius.
It's really creative and very funny!
Not much else to say other than that. Awesome work, congratulations!

Darien says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:32am

Listening to the kid curse in German when I mess his game up is pretty great. :-)

One little issue, though, is that hitting "backspace" brings you back to the title screen. Which you can find out the hard way if you type a wrong number in the BSOD game.

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:25am

Loveee the style of this, great job i say!

Suese says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:50am

Hilarious

RoseNinja says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:16pm

good game, like the idea

anjack says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Very funny game! The graphics style is great and the video of the angry german kid is edited very well.

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Cheers for that awesome crazy idea you had to make this game! :)

kaype says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:51pm

Angry German Kid!

Love it. Great and original idea.

Andrew says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:03pm

The webcam feed was pure genius. I wish there were more hacker-y minigames though.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:52am

Well this is a brilliant premise :)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:57pm

that was so much fun -- i s that you in the video feed?

javifugitivo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:00pm

Unique ^^

DevMax says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:43pm

Thanks for the terrific feedback guys, we really appreciate it!

Darien - We didnt have too many problems with accidental tapping of the backspace button but if any one else had issues we'd love to hear about em.

sP0CkEr2 - Heh, I couldn't have acted as good if I tried. It was based on an old video meme, you can see the full subtitled thing here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q8SWMAQYQf0

galman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Haha, awesome idea! Finished the game and I laughed alot (sent to my friends too :P ) Well done!

Kohijin says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:26am

Very nice und funny presentation. The 90s-ness is really strong with this one ;) But I do think the three minigames itself are bit too minimalistic and repetetive.

Tanser says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:31pm

Crazy game. Nice concept but it crashes my browser like hell...

panurge says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:37pm

Hahaha, I loved this! Fun to play and funny too. A great concept, perfectly executed.

CuberToy says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:39pm

Love the idea, playing with that angry kids is as fun as seeing the original video. Nice use of the theme too. Oh, and I'm very bad at BSOD :D

Antidote says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:04am

Really nice idea :)

TheDreik says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 6:40am

This is just hilarious. XD

lesterpig says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:35am

Whoooa ! How creative you are ! :O
Good works, graphics are excellent !

Zephyr89 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:31pm

How do you play the BSOD game?
That would have been awesome. Anyway knowing that i most likely missed something I won't let that affect your rating.

DevMax says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 11:13pm

Thanks for the warm feedback, you guys are great!

Zephyr-you gotta type in the numbers you see on screen to
hack.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]