August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Spider Slaughter

by snade - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a really simple game i made for the 48 compo.

The goal is simple, Kill as many spiders as you can in 10 seconds!

My personal best is 32, go and beat that :D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#639Humor2.10
#656Theme3.07
#721Graphics2.61
#805Fun2.64
#838Audio1.88
#899Overall2.69
#900Mood2.25
#1127Innovation1.96

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:15am

Nice revenge game for arachnophobes ;) 32 though? Holy hell ;p

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:42pm

Played through a few times to get the hang of it. I just..can't..beat..your score...

stenol says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:54pm

Played a few times but I always score around 22-23

Noah Ratcliff says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:30pm

Pretty fun, although the highest I could muster is 27.

tigers says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:18pm

This is surprisingly fun, haha! The highest I could get was 28.
I absolutely *love* that I could squash several spiders at the same time! :D

Kotstulle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:05am

simple and fun :D i'm using the touchpad of my notebook right now... can't get more than 15 xD

crazyrems says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:13pm

Nice, but a bit... repetitive ?
Cool, but not addictive :(

Joxno says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:47pm

34 Spiders killed! ^_^,
I hate spiders and this was really satisfying

Ossi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Take it spiders! I could only manage a score of 19 but that was satisfying. Really simple game, could probably use more stages with different sized spiders worth more points.

rpmoura says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:55pm

I couldn't get past 26. :(

Sheep says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:55am

It's a bit of a standard game. But it works and it's finished, so good job!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]