August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Indie Game Pitch

by Balooga03 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

What A Ride!!!

You Play a game developer (Yeah you know that role, haha)
You got 10 seconds to pitch your game to you fellow indie dev before he is ging to judge you.

So type fast and have fun!

Zip file contains source and msvc project files, needs SDL2, SDL2_image and SDL2_ttf to build

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#130Theme3.70
#159Humor3.17
#246Innovation3.42
#641Graphics2.75
#863Mood2.32
#929Overall2.65
#1038Fun2.23
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

LittleThor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:30am

Interesting concept, very close to real life game developer job

MegaMasterX says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Certainly fits the bill. An interesting spin on the theme. Nicely done!

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:06pm

I liked it. Nicely done.

Ravetcofx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Praps, no linux version :/

Schwiggy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:23pm

This seems less like indie game pitching and more like publisher game pitching :P

Balooga03 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:25pm

My ubuntu broke halfway through the compo, so I had to finish on windows.. So lame!!

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:31pm

Bugger I can't type fast enough...
It's an amusing idea though!

klianc09 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Find the right Buzzwords for business people simulator.... awesome! :D

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:57pm

very fun idea, like it. kinda like Game Dev Story.

BenWhi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Original idea, but I sucked at it :D Nice job though!

Pierrec says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:04pm

funny idea. But I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do (I mean, except typing what the game tells me to type)

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:29pm

"This seems less like indie game pitching and more like publisher game pitching"

i'll second that comment (pun intended).

drawm says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Overall nice experience, its the weirdest game mechanic I played thus far. Id love to see what you do in LD28 :)

Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:50pm

Found this game really funny and nice. Good job! I featured it in my LD27 compilation series if you'd like to check it out! http://youtu.be/FJWNdgd85u0

Antidote says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Interesting idea!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]