August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Speedrun

by yokcos700 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Thy arrow keys shall move thee.

Complete each level or level section within 10 seconds.
Completely generic platformer.
You are a stick figure, for some reason.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#476Fun3.00
#610Overall3.00
#700Theme3.00
#721Graphics2.61
#789Mood2.44
#849Audio1.84
#1004Innovation2.27
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

tigerj says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:02am

I played quite a few levels until I had to start moving vertically. Before the vertical level I was having a pretty good time. I liked rolling a lot.

Good compo entry.

zatyka says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:41pm

It's a platformer, but I don't think I'd call it generic. I enjoyed the different mechanics. Clearly you put some though into the level design. The only thing I really didn't like was the piercing sound effect each second. There's definitely room for improvement, but it was still pretty cool.

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:24pm

but this was really good! liked when "stick" rolled.. real good and fun animation.

Photon says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Not bad. The rolling was a nice touch to give it a little more flavor too. All in all, pretty nice.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:16pm

I found the vertical level really tough. I kept dropped down the side of the ridge each time I re-spawned at the checkpoint. Also, the jumping and sticking to walls can be a little frustrating. That said, this game is good fun, and the roll feature is really neat!

DuFF says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:27pm

More fun than I thought it would be after the first level. Good work.

Jacob123 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Pretty fun game. Very addicting.

psychomonster says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:45pm

Coo Idea... liked it when you are rolling through blocks... nice gameplay and art!

dmastergames says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Amazing work

Livsk says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Good game, fun and creative, but the sounds could be better.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]