August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tower of Wizard

by KhaoTom - Jam Entry

Tower of Wizard

A point and click fun-venture where each action takes a certain amount of time out of your 10 second reserves.

Engage in a battle of wits against Old Man Wizard and his host of frightening minions. Disarm horribly deadly traps in a quest for fame and fortune.

Instructions in the game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#61Fun(Jam)3.58
#73Overall(Jam)3.67
#75Theme(Jam)3.62
#76Humor(Jam)3.42
#126Graphics(Jam)3.89
#169Mood(Jam)3.24
#183Innovation(Jam)3.22
#267Audio(Jam)2.91

Comments

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:23am

Good game with interesting integration of theme. I like the graphics. Well done.

sev_inf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:21am

Very cool game! Stuck for a long on a second screen.

Erhune says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:24am

Nice graphics and good concept. It felt a bit more "trial and error" than "thinking" but the adventure was pleasant overall. Good job!

yetatore says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:12am

Well done! I dont like the point & click games, but for some reason I play the game 10 min (really not bad).
The graphics are cool, and the audio is really immersive. I like the games with good sense of humor, and this game has.
Congratz, and have fun!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:18am

Great graphics. I'm currently stuck on the scene with the Dragon and gold, and I can't figure it out. It is a bit too much trial and error but I think the silly humor almost makes up for it. I don't have much patience for games when I'm stuck.

Ossi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:41am

Very cool take on the theme. Really nice artwork and fun dialogue/choices. Well done!

Badger says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:02am

Cool game, nice art

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:51pm

That was great! Lovely art and music, and interesting dialog (monolog?). One of my favourite games so far! :D

GrooveMan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:01pm

The art style totally made this game. Great use of the theme, and bonus points for the wizard in galaxy print. Old man is fresh to death.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:56am

Cool game and great art. Wouldnt mind seeing a play-through video to help on those moments when you get stuck.

endermath says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:45am

This is an amazing little adventure. Fantastic visuals! And very funny. :D

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:52am

Nice art and style. I always enjoy a good point and click.

RARoadkill says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:20am

Great job. really enjoyed the point and click game.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:20am

Cool graphics, good sounds and concept, but i get stuck in the second level, i dunno what i must to do, good Work anyway

Myyyvothrr says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:28am

Really cool game!

Meedoc says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:32am

Really nice entry! It was fun and beautiful. Simple and efficient interpretation of the theme

ramoncb says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:06pm

nice use of the theme, make a interesting mix of adventure and the time limit mechanics, really fun, I wanted the game was bigger =D

(sorry my bad english xD)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:12am

great graphics and theme!

ratalaika says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:34am

good job

andwhatnot says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:45pm

I like the way you combined the theme with an adventure-game mechanic. And good graphics!

Purplescape says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:05am

Awesome graphic style! Good puzzles using the theme too

Sascha says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Good game, enjoyed playing it. Fun dialogues!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]