August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Yea

by prettymuchbryce - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In the year 5987, around the star of Gliese 120, a unique planet sits in orbit.

This planet is known, among other things; for revolving around its star at a frequency of once every 10 seconds.

You hatch in the Spring, and emerge from the red sand to venture out into what nature has promised to be a short life. All of your siblings have died in gestation.


CONTROLS
Arrow Keys: Move
Enter: Advance Dialogue

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#10Mood4.09
#31Audio3.79
#132Humor3.27
#165Overall3.53
#359Innovation3.24
#416Graphics3.12
#439Fun3.06
#529Theme3.21

Comments

Norgg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:58pm

Yea.

Ariake81 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:56am

yeeeaaaaa! (sorry could'nt help my self, that voice sample's stuck in my brain now!) good game, loved the slenderman-like screen jitter when your near those four legged creatures!

graebor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:57am

Yea

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:57am

also YEA

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:58am

Interesting concept!

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:58am

The sound scared the hell out of me. I like the entire mood though. :)

madk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:59am

Awww, I hope my babies live. That audio is fantastic, best I've seen in the compo. The "yeah"s are endearing and the music is awesome.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:10am

I did it!! Honestly, I was a bit weirded out by this game at first. But the world is actually pretty full and interesting once you take a look around, and although the humor is a bit eccentric, it certainly made me chuckle.

Interesting game.

[spoiler alert?]
Also, The effects when you first see a Tarachnel nearly gave me a heart attack.
[end spoiler]

REIN1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:08am

Yea.

Jayjay says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:23am

Cool game, Yea.

sittaman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:43pm

Definitely yea.

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:00pm

I loved the background music and the voice. very interesting game with a uniquely interesting take on the theme.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:58am

Hhahaha Yea

ZYXer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:47am

Awesome game! Great concept, great sound, great atmosphere. Quite addictive. Oh, and yes: Yea

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:53am

This is a really interesting world you've got here. I'll have to check out some more of your games :)

Teejay5 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:47am

Yea I love this game.
But those enemies rustled my jimmies something fierce.
This game simultaneously has humor AND mood (humood..moomor..?)
I really enjoy the dialogue. and the whole world you crated, really.
That Yea is a trademark sound right there. I would definitely play more of this! Excellent game 5/5.
Yea

Josh Riley says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:56am

This was amazing. (Possible Spoiler) I had to change my pants the first time I ran into one of those spider things. (End spoiler). I really love the weird moody vibe in this one. Really beautiful work!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Nice game, a bit scary... One gripe would be that dialouge disappears after you press enter, even if you do so by accident... :(

shard123 says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 11:38pm

Unique and beautiful, well done!

Zap says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 12:03pm

Eeeep! I really like this game! Amazing, unusual atmosphere and A+ audio. My only issue was that I was a little unsure what to do, but I think that was part of the charm.
I want more of this, please make more :)

meszka says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Brilliant mood! And very scary enemies D:

wademcgillis says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Yea

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]