August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

little mishmash

by LeReveur - Jam Entry

I'm really sorry, this game is absolutely not finished but it's too late to do better now.
I'm tired with those nasty bugs, so I give up and publish the game as is.
It's working but still in it's row shape and sometimes buggy, far away from my first idea. And that's why I'm sorry.

Oh, I almost forget : the theme part is just that you have only 10 seconds to remenber the pattern. Then you have any time you want to solve the puzzle.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#214Innovation(Jam)3.15
#421Overall(Jam)2.81
#485Fun(Jam)2.40
#489Graphics(Jam)2.56
#504Theme(Jam)2.58
#531Mood(Jam)2.06
#1196Coolness47%

Comments

PackSciences says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:25pm

5/5 partout signé Pack

PackSciences says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:26pm

Il est génial ton jeu LeReveur

LeReveur says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Il y a un fichu bug que je n'arrive pas à exterminer, parfois en plein jeu toutes les tuiles disparaissent. C'est absolument nul et ca me gave.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:52pm

Was really confused, didn't really know what to do other than solve the puzzle, no audio, sound effects, real plot other than puzzle. And when it went past 10 seconds I was confused how this fit the theme.

JellyMan64 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:09pm

It was a confusing and buggy game. But did follow the theme.

shockedfrog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:11pm

First few times I tried it I couldn't solve the puzzle, then I tried it again and it only actually moved two columns so I solved it in 8 seconds. :) As you say it's not quite finished, but it works and it's a nice variation on other sliding puzzles.

Broxxar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:12pm

Cool but wickedly too hard.

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:47pm

I can't figure out the controls but I got the idea and it is really nice for the theme and for puzzle game!

justi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:48pm

Well done, nice idea, but levels needed. First screen is too hard.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:26am

It's nice to get the feeling of the Rubik's cube on this 2D game.
The grid vanishing bug is annoying but I finally succeed in solving a level.

zatyka says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:34pm

Kinda interesting. Nice color selection. I'd be interested in playing a more complete version.

mollymus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:34pm

I think the idea is pretty cool, but I believe it would be very hard to create good and interesting maps. I managed to complete two different puzzles before it got bugged (i think?) and the last one didn't solvable. Too bad it isn't finished!

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:43pm

Good clean idea, needs some polish. Nice use of the theme. Could be cool to play on a mobile =)

Sep 5, 2013 @ 10:05pm

Really nice idea, but quite hard to play as it seems unfinished. But overall good effort :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]