August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Mr. Sushi! Order Please!

by pythong - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Make Sushi! Connect the same types to complete an order!

As soon as the order comes in, you have 10 seconds to complete it. Connecting at least two counts as a valid order

The intro is only shown the first time playing, after that you get to the game screen directly

All the sounds are made...with a microphone :D

You need Flash Player 11 or higher to play

And before you say, it's stereotypical/racist what I did, I'm asian myself, so just leave it be and enjoy the game ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness81%
#69Humor3.61
#75Fun3.66
#109Audio3.44
#187Graphics3.58
#202Overall3.46
#238Mood3.20
#306Theme3.43
#647Innovation2.83

Comments

Marcellus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:06am

I had fun, nice game

Oxydam says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:21pm

Very funny game who works perfectly.
And awesome voice acting.

Oxydam says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:22pm

By the way my best score is 98 servings, 139 seconds and 8 chained.

anjack says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Love the sound effects!

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:44pm

awesome game

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Game is hilarious! Music, sound, graphics, animation very good!

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:46pm

Second best voice acting in Ludum Dare! Haha, so funny. And the mechanics are simple but strong.

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Fun game, simple, but it runs really smooth.

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:51pm

nooooooooo only second best :D? Gotta find the other one! Thank you for the comments! ^^

My best score was 136 servings, 256 seconds and chain of 10 ;)

TomboFry says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:53pm

Hilarious!
My high score: 172 servings, 223 seconds, chained 8

rzfmzn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:53pm

AHAHAHAHAHAHAH Loved it!!! :D

Todnut says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Neat! I liked the theme and sound effects! But the "music" did get annoying pretty fast.

Webravenz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:58pm

nice gameplay idea ;)

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Excellent. simple and very entertaining game

Kimidori says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:02pm

addicting and fun game. :D

Bjeaurn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Kinda fun! But didn't work exactly right here on my Mac (no scores).

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:49pm

I'm on a mac as well, but it works for me :P. maybe you don't have the latest flash player installed?

and yes, I also regret not having time to make 'real' music :D maybe for a polished version ;)

Cosrnos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Really great overall! Simple yet addictive. I started running out of possible connections and started panicking then the restaurant closed. I love the concept and think it could be expanded upon to create an awesome mobile game! Keep up the good work

llamaguy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Very funny, the voice is.. is..., I Laugh a lot with the voice :D and the sfx, hey, if the sushi come down like bejewredasdafa gener wold be lot better.

plancien says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Beautiful graphics. Sound is hilarious. Well done.

You should modify your algorithm in order to avoid impossible situations, otherwise games relies mainly on luck

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:01pm

AMAZING SOUND! Also really well put together and nicely polished. This on my phone would accompany me in every queue I ever queued in.

BadgerPriest says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:36am

This game makes me so hungry for sushi.

panuo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Very great entry! Especially the audio side :D only thing i disliked was the fact, that connecting more than two of the kind was almost always more harm than benefit

TravisChen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:37pm

The most racist game I've played yet!

Xgor says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:44pm

Haha I love the silly voice acting.

lesterpig says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Excellent and fun game, love it !

Infernal says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Very entertaining. Need to eliminate the impossible requests.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:02pm

Really great game I expected the ingredients to "fall" in the holes created by players. It would be more strategic and less random-dependant. (which is frustrating for me, I like planning my moves! But well it's perhaps not so useful with only 10 sec.) Anyway, great entry ! :)

Almax27 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Tamago, my most favourite thing in the world.

Really nice and simple, had a lot of fun. Good job!

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Great job! I like game but some impossible situations are not fun :(
Well done though

zillix says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:26am

loved the sound effects! great game. I never realized I had untapped sushi chef powers!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:06am

Hah, nice game.. and nice voice acting.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]