August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RUSHER

by CNIAngel - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Version 0.1.2

This is a current build for my LD game titled RUSHER. Right now it has pretty much no gameplay and it's buggy but it runs and it has music and art things in it.

Instructions are in the readme file.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#480Graphics3.00
#1134Innovation1.94
#1156Fun1.81
#1166Overall2.00
#1906Coolness10%

Comments

pyromatical says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:01am

I like the art. Controls are tough though and it's easy to get stuck in walls. Good start though.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:03am

Well, it's a good start :P

Nice choice of naming the ReadMe-file. I myself use WHY WOULD YOU READ THIS ANYWAY.txt

Misfit says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:48pm

Nice start. I liked art and audio, but it needs more gameplay.

Acrimiens says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:47pm

Good audio!

Sebastian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:32pm

I keep getting stuck in a damn wall! I think the game looks pretty though :)

oxysoft says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:37pm

I think this could have the potential to become something pretty nice, the whole "go up fast, fall slowly and get stuck in walls"

CNIAngel says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:42pm

Thanks for the comments everyone. I'm currently working on a post-compo version. I'm hoping to address the biggest problems with it (player movement+collision and a lack of gameplay). Glad everyone seems to enjoy the artwork.

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:00pm

I love the graphics, and the pixel art is really good! Looking to check out your post-compo version.

psychomonster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:58pm

Good music... good start ^^

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:05pm

Hello! I am making a sort of compilation of all the games I can. Your game is featured in this video! http://youtu.be/jImRVKjejj4

SasoriDama says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:29pm

Could be cool. Its hard to say with so little done. Everything looks like a really nice start.

Terrabyte says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:41pm

I really liked the art and music, and I'm super looking forward to a post-compo version! This has a lot of promise!

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:58pm

I love the way the character moves, the spasmodic floating. And the little entity is adorable! Good start.

Michcioperz says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:24pm

The game is buggy, but graphics are cool. Also, 5 stars for Humor for DONTREADME.txt.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]