August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ninja Cube

by NiceAlexanderAS - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You need Windows and the next things to play this game:

XNA Framework 4.0 : http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914

.NET Framework 4.0 : http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=17718

You are a ninja! and you need to complete all the 20 levels. You have 10 seconds to complete a single level. Warning! this game is hard. This game took me just 1 day to make, i dont know what happend because that was so fast... but is the best simple game i've made so far. Enjoy the game (:

Soundtrack: https://soundcloud.com/jugo-electronico/soundfury-ninja-cube

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#274Audio3.04
#418Overall3.19
#439Fun3.06
#458Humor2.41
#501Mood2.80
#751Graphics2.58
#786Theme2.91
#940Innovation2.41

Comments

AlvaroH says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:42am

Simple and cool game!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:12am

Gets very difficult around level 10, nice game though well done!

Animated says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:22am

Good presentation, but honestly not that creative.

Liz England says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:50am

"Warning! this game is hard." Understatement!

Pretty good for only one day of work though :)

myachin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:32am

like it!

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:46pm

That was very cool of a game, I loved the music. Liked how it was a block ninja that could flip, didn't see that coming haha. Wall climbing was epic and challenging, would play this again! Great job!

ezolotko says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:58pm

Great music

urth says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:00pm

I loved the place holder graphics. Level design was good.

bitserum says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:00pm

Its a cute game, style fits well with the theme.

Fede3751 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:04pm

Liked this! :)

Mironix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:42pm

oh man so much fun :D good job guys. don't know if it's intended but when jumping while holding the wal it gives you a very strong boost up.

Taiters says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Cool game, loved the music! Well done!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:18am

Spinning ninja cube gets my vote. Good job.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:47am

pretty cool game -- simple mechanics -- nice job

necmelt2006 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:47am

Simple platfome game, the climb is cool

ghRibacki says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:48am

I liked it a lot since I really enjoy simplistic games (and frustrating ones too)! =D

I wish the restart timer wouldn't take so long, though. There is something about this kind of game making me wait between rounds that displeases me. =(

Thermite says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:31am

Nice work, simple mechanics well executed, and hard as nails!

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:24am

Bravo! Love it.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:38am

Nice square graphics! Music was good, had fun playing. Not too innovative, though- Could've used some original mechanics.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:38pm

good job

Jayjay says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Nice job! The time lapse was awesome. Only part I would change is the respawn time, instead of waiting 3 seconds I'd like to press R to respawn

Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:14am

A neat little game. What's important with such trial and error games is that you can quickly restart, takes a bit of the fun away if you have to wait 3 seconds every time you die! (e.g. Super Meat Boy)

proc says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:35pm

The wall climb/jump felt a little weird but worked well. Also the balancing of the game levels could be better. Some earlier ones are much harder than ones after them. Shame there was no ending. Spin jump was nice. I had fun.

proc says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Oh and cool time lapse! I wouldn't mind looking a that triangle collision test you came up with :)

Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:27am

Nice and solid!
I think the z key for climb is a little unnecessary personally. Using the arrow keys to keep sticking to the wall should be enough.
Very challenging levels and solid mechanics. Great job!

Towanime says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 12:36am

Good presentation but the game got challenging really fast (for me) and I have difficulty with the climbing mechanic

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]