August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Back to you

by Mesene - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A nice story about time travel and time paradoxes faced by love at first sight

"The next best seller of the decade"
"Still a better love story than twilight"

This LD has been quite strange, the game has changed direction several times to find a fun gameplay. Finally I've turned full the plot and the winning condition wich I'm very pleased

The game runs in Flash
Estimated game time is 3-4min
Contains three amazing alternative endings

And remember, if you ever travel in time do not touch your other self!

EDIT: Since many people asked for skippable dialogs I've uplodaed a postCompo version, You can skip them with ENTER.
Thanks for your comments! <3

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#42Humor3.83
#109Innovation3.73
#145Theme3.67
#246Mood3.18
#288Graphics3.35
#365Overall3.25
#466Fun3.03
#654Audio2.36

Comments

autlos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:46am

I had fun with this. Really original implementation of the 10 seconds.

I would like it to have a better tutorial and... faster dialogs ;)

javifugitivo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:17am

Good Work, The love story is very fun and interesting ;-)

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:14pm

nice humor and art, the idea is very original and nice also!

crashbanito says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:16pm

It took me a second to get the concept of what's going on, but once I did the game to be pretty fun. Also, nice beat-boxing! :)

Obscuremoon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17pm

very interesting. Good job :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:18pm

"Fuck logic" :D Loving it man, awesome idea. Very creative (although it was a bit frustrating to go back to the start when the clone caught me :<) :)

cwkx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:19pm

I like the cute ending! Great entry :)

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:20pm

This game mechanic is really original and creative, and the theme fits perfectly. However the objective is not very clear, maybe you can explain it better. Overall, a great job !

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:01pm

hahahah very funny ending. nice one Mesene!

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:00pm

Whoa this is weird! But I like weird :) Very cool and interesting.

dook says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:01pm

Great fun! The story was a great touch and an interesting interpretation of the theme :)

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:57pm

good idea, well executed. I agree that the dialogue needed to be faster or at least skippable. good work though! well done.

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Cool idea - i felt like I should be able to skip through the text faster though

TailyILoveYou says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:31pm

Awh pretty all around above average game.

ddionisio says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Great humor and very interesting take on the theme! I played the post-compo to finish the game some more, thank you for the skip dialog :)

aquilicoco says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:44pm

Good job!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:54pm

Haha, cool idea for a game, nice use of 10 seconds.

bnhw says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:04pm

D'aww, I'm welling up now, man.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:12pm

nice job -- interesting twist on the theme

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:49pm

Funny a charismatic game :D

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:43pm

I'm always intrigued by time travel.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:26pm

Nice take on the theme. Hard to understand what's happening at the start.

koe415 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:33am

Great story and visuals and the gameplay is simply fun. This game has a lot of personality! My only complaint would be that I couldn't tell when I successfully jumped/dodged an obstacle and this caused a little frustration during an otherwise awesome game.

Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Hahhh I rather be a superior being :]
Catchy music and catchy gameplay. Awesome interpretation of the theme!

porglezomp says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:07am

Haha! Love the ending.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]