August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Battle

by adventureloop - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Game was written in love2d so you will need to install that to play the game. The .love file is within the zip along with all of the source.

Enjoy playing.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

iyzsong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:04am

Hi, have to unzip to play, you should pack it to a love archieve. And I just can not kill any bear >.<. um, interesting.

iyzsong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:05am

Yeah, ignore the first half of my previous comment, i just found .love in it~

pbdiode says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:04pm

I really like the idea of a hunter battling it out w/ deer and bears -- I think there's some fun (and funny) stuff that could come from that!

Just a few thoughts:
- it would be nice to have the love file as a separate link in your submission, it would let people play your game just a smidge faster, and be more immediately identifiable as a LOVE game
- took me a moment to figure out what I should do to get past the first screen -- and by that I mean that, unless I missed it, there didn't seem to be any indication on what I should do next (hitting space bar seemed to work)
- some sounds would have been awesome!
- I hit the 'r' key during a game and it threw up an error -- had to restart the game

smash ball says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:32am

I didn't have too much fun playing the game. It looked interesting, but it just lacked in the gameplay. For one fight, I held the spacebar down instead of mashing it. I got an error... At the very least, it was something different.

zn01wr says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:45am

Interesting concept. I ran it from a command prompt, it was fun to see all the debug messages (GONNA EAT A PERSON
) :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:34am

I fucked up that bear big time. Then I made Bambi pay. Little bitch. Killed your mom, too! Flesh this out some more with sounds and some real gameplay and it'd be fun. Nice effort for 48hrs. Keep going.

Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:53am

I wasnt able to kill the bear, but I killed lots of deer! Very interesting game and I liked it loads. I featured it in my Ludum Dare compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6xfnRK2Anw

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:01pm

real nice design but maybe another font?

MrBlade says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:49pm

I don't know how to run it. Readme?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]