August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Save me from your dream

by LonelyTimeLord - Jam Entry

This is my very first LD entry and I was a bit too ambitious, and only just made the Jam deadline. There may be bugs in places, I wasn't able to test it all but hopefully you get the idea of the game from the levels I have made and enjoy it :D

Recommended minimum size: 1024 x 768
(Haven't been able to test OS/X and Linux myself, should work though)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#120Graphics(Jam)3.91
#162Mood(Jam)3.26
#214Humor(Jam)2.74
#215Overall(Jam)3.28
#289Fun(Jam)2.94
#342Innovation(Jam)2.87
#452Audio(Jam)2.13
#534Theme(Jam)2.45

Comments

BackwardSpy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:58am

I love the concept, and the artificial light made me smile.

KeinBaum says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:35pm

cool graphics, nice ambiance.
bu i had to play it on windows because in the linux section was only a windows binary?!

thetheodor98 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:37pm

Nice graphics!
(Please check out my game
http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=21017)

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:38pm

Beautiful grafix, like the game idea!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:54pm

@KeinBaum - whoops, I'll have a look into it. Glad you liked the graphics though, I will check out your game :)

apaneske says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:23pm

I cannot download the game from the OSX link. Getting a 404.

stenol says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Beautiful graphic.

wally2069 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Nice use of cutscenes to reflect the theme

Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:24pm

@apaneske - Dropbox has had a problem syncing it, I checked it just now and it seems ok, so let me know if you try again, hopefully it will work now :)

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:04pm

fun :D

BenWhi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Pretty neat game! Graphics were well done + level design was good. Some collision detection issues, but still a cool game!

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:10pm

"fish are friends"

like the style..

awppy says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:44pm

A game about small underdog fish fighting sharks? You've got Good Taste, my friend.

Ran into some hit detection issues in the level where you get 3 batteries off the hop, and the fact that enemies don't move make it more akin to a puzzle game, but for a first timer I'd say this came together pretty well!

Gaspard_ says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:44pm

I like how it's like:"noooo saaaaavvvvvvvve mmmmmeeeee..."
while your watching the small fish get eaten before the level...
Didn't get how to use the pick though :(

Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Nice ambiance and nice game :) well done

gmaker says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:54am

fun little game!! Great Job! it's five i think!

porglezomp says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Nice game, I both like and dislike the cutscene at the beginning of the level. It adds some tension, but it also feels like its' getting in the way of playing.

SusanTheCat says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 6:18pm

Awesome graphics and concept

Nehmulos says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 8:49pm

The Linux link is 404

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]