August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fast Exit

by AleksandarDev - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Light's off.
Get to the exit as fast as possible!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Hexicube says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:28am

Game crashes when I press enter, would love to try but can't.

Infernal says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:00am

Same, looking forward to a runable version in the future!

doonay21 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:29am

Did not work at all, after i press ENTER i can see some things but nothing responds to keyboard and mouse.

AleksandarDev says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:54am

Thanks for feedback, I'll look into that. Can you by any chance install .NET 4.0 and try again? Thanks.
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=17718

IHackedDeath says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:40pm

worked straight off the bat for me, but got to end and nothing happens and after ten seconds it didn't do anything,
looks like a good game though would have love to seen the end version

IHackedDeath says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:02pm

sorry end is working my bad, i really like the game it is pretty cool

AleksandarDev says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Hey nice to hear that i'ts working. Do you have VS installed? Which OS?

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:03pm

Hello! I liked the idea of only seeing this when the flashlight was on them. It made the game extremely hard to do in 10 seconds, anyway I am making a sort of compilation of all the games I can. Your game is featured in this video! http://youtu.be/jImRVKjejj4

truiton says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:10am

The game mechanic seems cool, but I can't play the game, the character is displayed at the bottom of the screen and can't move.

ENDESGA says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:28am

lighting is cool :)

-ENDESGA

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]