August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Move It In 10 Seconds

by REIN1 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Move elements to pair of them for three or more in 10 seconds.You will get bonus time when the elements eliminated more than three.Red elements will clear a row when it's full,blue will clear a column,green will full your time,yellow clear random grids,and purple clear random grids with same color.Refresh your hi-score~have fun~

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#480Graphics3.00
#741Audio2.20
#814Overall2.79
#820Fun2.61
#851Theme2.82
#900Mood2.25
#919Humor1.56
#1109Innovation2.04
#1377Coolness41%

Comments

L says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:25am

I believe using Mario music invalidates the 48-hour compo rules...

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:43am

这次的游戏相当的精致啊!像素风格也很喜欢,实现了经典的3消算法,厉害!
Compo的规则是音乐音效也需要在48小时内做出来或者“生成”出来,这一点得注意。

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:26am

Quite a polished casual game. I really enjoy the pixel visual style. I think it's a great leap compared to your previous entries! Keep up the good work.
About the music: you could use generators to generate sound effects and music for you compo entry. e.g. Bfxr, http://inudge.net

REIN1 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:36am

@Spotlightor Gao:Thank you for your advice~music and sfx always be my fault~

REIN1 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:37am

@L: You can hear that?It is my fault~thank you~

shohs says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Interesting take on this genre. The 10 second time limit really pressures you to make your move. Nice job.

idiotcoder says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:13pm

It's a nice match-3 puzzle with very nice effects.

bytegrove says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:11pm

Nice animations and particle effects, the game has a nice polished feel to it. I had some trouble with the on-screen text though. It went outside the frame.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:32am

Nice visuals. I preferred to play head-on over perspective. I like the smoke effects when you get a row of three.

cjordan1683 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:32am

Now there's some familiar music that I heard many years ago. Are you allowed to use it?

cjordan1683 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:30am

Oh and thanks for your comment, I made sure to re-rate and re-submit your game afterward.

Broxxar says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:02am

I've left you a rather generous rating to hopefully make up for the unwarranted poor rating from the obvious troll.

The game is what it is, a bejewelled clone with a really nice looking aesthetic. Very well executed. Though the majority is right, you should remove the Mario music.

REIN1 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:50am

@Broxxar:Thank you for your advice and generous rating~I have removed it~I will never using some music like this afterward~Btw,your game looks good~

@cjordan1683: Ok~Thank you too~I removed that music~It's just a game~Don't be mess with anybody~I don't care any bad rate ,comment or some thing,but please just leave your real feelings~Maybe we could communacate more friendly~

haxpor says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Pretty nice representation guy. I love how you allow it to have 2 options ie. normal and perspective.

Delca says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Best I could do was 237 ; those chain reactions are quite nice and pleasing.
The first time I launched it, the screen got blocked on the "click to start" text, though I could hear the sounds behind.
Maybe add some kind of way to default the view to normal ? That would be useful for those who prefer it over perspective.
Anyway, nice game you have there!

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:06pm

Nice visuals and the 10 second timer adds some cool urgency to the match-3 gameplay. Good job :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]