August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Monster every 10 seconds

by seth vincent - Jam Entry

This is essentially just the first level of the game.

Move with wasd. Aim/shoot with the mouse.

Only tested on Chrome so far. If you have trouble with another browser, try Chrome.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Gear says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:07pm

The end text made me laugh.

aschearer says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:05am

Liked the animations when squatting and moving.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:30pm

I had to play again to see the squatting animation, it is awesome!

Rave Radbury says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:50pm

Flying is the bessssssssssssssssssssssst!

wulfdesign says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:06am

Awesome! it's hard to imbue so much character into a cube! Great Job!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:40pm

Very stylish! Beauty!

GaTechGrad says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:01am

Nice side scrolling shooter. Only problem that I had was that it seemed like it was impossible to avoid getting hit by the enemy block.

Sep 6, 2013 @ 2:25pm

This is neat. Love the jumping character. kind-of expected an enemy made out of the same material as the background, essentially becoming invisible when standing still :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]