August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The only one

by JaJ - 48 Hour Compo Entry

When a teleportation device breaks, a scientist gets stuck in a pattern he can't get out of.

Arrow keys to move, space to interact.

EDIT: Html version may not play any sound in some browsers!
EDIT2: I've released the first post competition version:
*Different ending
*Music builds up with the story
*Daisy is easier to get to
*Some changes in dialogue.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
Mood4.33
#8Overall4.17
#13Theme4.24
#14Audio3.96
#23Graphics4.31
#105Fun3.57
#116Innovation3.71
#367Humor2.61

Comments

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:01pm

OMG, those graphics are really awesome!! Best pixel art ever!

madk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:03pm

Well that was dreary.

Calahagus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:04pm

I like the idea! It's the same world every time but you learn something new as you go on! The visuals and music are really fitting too!

Cardanis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:06pm

So beautiful, incredibly done. MUST FIND WAY OUT!

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:07pm

Woah, great... I kinda got stuck in the loop bit though... but hey, it was a good experience to be stuck in! Loved the sounds too.

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Wow, really great game and good implementation of the theme, one of my favorite so far :)

ModestArcade says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Kinda sad :(

It would be cool if you were warped to different areas and had ten seconds to glean whatever information you can from them, but I imagine that's not the point you were trying to make.

Great work!

Friday says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Great! Couldn't figure out what to do after getting stuck in the cycle though.

nintendoeats says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Concept = good, with a nice use of mechanical symbolism. I thought I might be locked in that graveyard forever! I also liked the graphics...though is it just me or are some of those tiles from Pokemon?

Framerate is terrible in the HTML5 version though. I think it's that particle effect.

Falcon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:13pm

That game was excellent! The art style is fantastic, the music was very well fitting, the story was compelling, everything was great. My only complaints are the two typos I noticed and that it isn't longer. ;)

Wukkopi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:15pm

I love this game!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:19pm

Really nice and moody! Great graphical style. I can't seem to find Daisy anywhere, though. I have parts, walking stick and costume, what I am missing?

Dooleus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:19pm

I really enjoyed this. The gameplay mechanic is a great interpretation of the theme, and ties in with the story beautifully. The story itself is great... very sincere and powerful. The ending is a little underwhelming to me but that might just be because you set it up so wonderfully. The art style looks great and matches the story beautifully, as does the music and the text-reading sound effect. It could have possibly used a couple additional sound effects for things like doors or getting the items, but it didn't bother me much. Overall, a very polished and engaging experience. Great work!

JaJ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:21pm

@nintendoeats: The particle effect plays only a minor part in the lag, it's mainly the large number of tiles I think. I tested it without the rain and it didn't make much of a difference. And I didn't even look at the tiles of pokemon THIS time ;). (Look at my entry for LD25 for that)

@Modestarcade: exactly. While making this game I thought the same thing, that it would be much cooler and more FUN if you went to a different location each time. But A. A game that I am making right now already kind of does that and B. that would have ruined the mechanical symbolism. (Thanks nintendoeats for pointing out the correct term to me)

For those that are stuck in the graveyard, the key to te gate is somewhere in the east.

Clavus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Completed the game. Great art, really captures that gameboy feel. Very nice take on the theme, even though it got a bit tedious after a while. The story and the mood were well crafted :)

carlsommer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Absolutely fantastic! I'm stuck in a bit of a loop at the moment, since I can't quite get where I need to quickly enough, but I'm ok with that, because everything else is so well done! I'll definitely be making an effort to finish it later. It's one of my favorites so far!

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Ladies and gentlement... I Think we... Already... GOT A WINNER!

tobbez says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Loved it. Everything fits together very well, and it's a good take on the theme.

While it doesn't matter much, there seems to be a glitch with the teleport sometimes not triggering when entering/exiting through doors (the timer just restarts).

john_conder9 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:28pm

That was such a good game! The FEEEELS for that little dude! Well done! The story was just really well done, and I loved the atmosphere of the game, it fit so well. Nice use of the theme too. Excellent job 10/10, no complaints at all!

JaJ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:28pm

@AdventureIslands getting to Daisy is probably the hardest part (and possibly a bit cheaply designed as well.) She is in the large area to the west of the village in the south-west corner. If you know the route and don't make any mistakes, you can get to the stairs where she will notice you and start talking to you JUST before time runs out.

Dooleus: Thanks! I am not too happy with the ending either. I knew it was going to be a problem from the start but I wasn't able to find the right note in time. I actually still don't know how I should have ended it.

john_conder9 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:28pm

That was such a good game! The FEEEELS for that little dude! Well done! The story was just really well done, and I loved the atmosphere of the game, it fit so well. Nice use of the theme too. Excellent job 10/10, no complaints at all!

Xotraz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:28pm

It's the better game i have seen this day.

Fun, original and beauty.

All is good.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:30pm

That was the best game I've played so far. My one complaint is that it's really hard to get to daisy. If you don't do lots of diagonal walking, I think it might be impossible.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:30pm

good job

RHY3756547 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Love the palette! That perspective was kinda making me sick tho. :P Cool idea, played through to the end, nice music too!

Zccc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:30pm

Great game as always! I had the same idea when I started the compo, but I could never deliver it as beautifully as you did! My only complaint is in the ending, was kind of anti-climatic.

MrBlade says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:32pm

Amazing. Absolutely amazing. I love the game, the story is sad, but the graphics, the sound, all of it is absurdly beautiful.

sgehlich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:33pm

One of the best games I've seen so far. Graphics are stunning, Sound is great, Story is sad but very very well told. Keep it going :)

Latcarf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Awesome game and awesome music, congrats!
The rains slows down the game a lot though (at least in the HTML5 version), which makes it quite painful to play, but the rest of the game is so good that I still played it until the end :-)

agumaster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:39pm

the feeling, the gameplay, the music.... this is so awesome. Really nice work

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:45pm

Managed to complete it now! Thanks for the tip.

The Daisy part was super cheap though, you can't see her there, and it looks like you can't reach the hill either, it's very easy to get fooled there is nothing there.

scriptorum says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:46pm

I can't figure out how to beat Mary in the boss battle.

JaJ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:55pm

@AdventureIsland: I know. You were supposed to be able to see her if you took the route past the statue, which I think would have made it a lot less cheap. There was simply no time to fix it.

@scriptorum You have to first bring her back to life and then stab her in the back when she tries to bake you the poisoned cookies.

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:24pm

Will have to finish this later on, but the constant same walk after you teleport was annoying. Great music and visuals, and seems to be a good story.

geepit says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:40pm

Really cool concept, art and music is real nice too!

GigaBass says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:54pm

Very neat game man.... only played abit, but the graphics, the feel, and the music! Nice!

PackSciences says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:57pm

What a wonderful teleport game.
Made with GMS :D

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:18pm

Great! Kept me playing until I finished it.

g_o says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:02pm

A very very good game, though it's a bit hard, you need some time to solve it. (Don't worry I graded your game as awsome , as it is).
Fantastic mood.

Dir3kt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Wow the best entry I played so far!

Definitely worth playing on the nice full screen Windows version. The sound was not working on the HTML version for me (Firefox).

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Excellent work! Gameplay is good, story is good, and the graphics support it well. I expected the repeated teleportation to become annoying, but it never happened. The most difficult part was getting to Daisy on time, which was very close even when I did make it.

The sound effect for text appearing is a bit intrusive, but the music makes up for it.

loolpolo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:02pm

Dude, that was one of the best games i played on LD27, the metaphor that he keps coming back do the grave of his dead wife, but shes gone and no matter how many times he goes there hes not whit her anymore.... dude..... just..... perfect...

Volute says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Great mood

Pierrec says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:29pm

My new favorite. This game has everything right! congratulations! I was wondering if someone would think of a 10 second groundhog day, and I'm happy you did!

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:36pm

I liked it!
I always wanted to hit the ground running each iteration, and the teleport sequence started to feel too long.
I kind of wish the cane actually made me run instead of slowing time, since walking through the same areas started to feel tedious. Especially when I was trying to get through the park. I always felt one second short (and I tended to give up before hitting the invisible trigger).

That aside, the story and atmosphere kept me going through each iteration. I like the metaphor of being stuck in place, it's really fitting.

SmudgedCat says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:47am

Fantastic game! The only comment is much the same as other people, getting to Daisy was really hard.

Niavlys says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:22am

Very nice graphics, music and concept. Became slightly annoying when I was stuck for some time (I turned out I knew what to do, but didn't think it was even possible at this moment of the story: getting to Daisy in time was way much harder than the rest of the game!)

Niavlys says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:30am

PS: I guess you're aware of it, but just in case, there is no sound at all under Firefox, but I'm not sure you can fix this easily.

JaJ says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:26pm

I wouldn't know how to fix it, I have to admit I don't know much about html5 at all. Gamemaker studio just produces a file and I upload it.

jijaweb says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Wow. My favorite so far! GREAT GAME!!! Love everything.

rxi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:04pm

Saw some of your progress through your posts during the competition and loved the art style, so I was excited to try this one out! Was glad there's an HTML5 version (which seemed to run remarkably smoothly) which meant I actually could try it out.

After trying it I didn't feel let down at all.

I found this brilliant. The art was a great style, the music was good and the two songs fit the scenes/sections they were accompanying well. The dialog felt solid and the humor made me chuckle in places. The little world felt fairly dense and fleshed out due, I think, to the dialog and art. You made excellent use of the theme, too. And the story though it may have seemed slightly rushed and short (which I appreciate because of the time constraints) felt relatively smooth.

It's funny seeing that some people got stuck in the graveyard. I immediately walked directly to the key on my first 10 seconds iteration, then walked immediately to the gate on my second!

Overall an enjoyable experience, and one of the best entries I've played so far!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Very nice entry, a little tough to finish but a beautiful consistent style. I really like limited colour palettes when they're done well

Gus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:45am

Nicely done, good drawings, excellent score, unbelievably solid.

neekobus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:37pm

As you said, the Daisy part is not perfect (maybe put just a clue of her position somewhere in the village), and the end is a bit desapointing.
But really nice work, and interesting use of the theme.

No framerate problem for me (Chrome / OSX).

JaJ says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:29pm

I finally have some ideas for a better ending. Going to make a post competition version.

mikegbrown says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Great game. Really nice. Still need to wrap the story, but had enough time to rate highly :D

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:13pm

Wow. Great story!

Nezzhil says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Very good game! The theme is very charming. I love the GB style. :)

Zammy says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:20pm

This game is incredible! Making all this in just 2 days! Thank you! I hope someday Ill be able to create a full game like this one for just 48h :)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Very interesting, I felt compelled enough to keep going! The story and the idea are very nice, and the music and graphics are top-notch!

I felt the 10-second thing was pretty gimmicky, and really just served to be an annoying detour on an otherwise pretty basic adventure game. It did allow for some puzzles, but it was annoying to be exploring and hunting for tiny pixel differences and then be teleported back.

Still, the mood and the art really makes this game stand out. Nice job!

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:26pm

You got me tearing up damn you... one of the most remarkable entries I've seen so far... and downright the most fitting sound.

vlaaad says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Can't run.. it says "Tiled image failed Type error" on start.
I'm using ubuntu 12.10 chromium

aquilicoco says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Great game and great pixel art

Orni says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:19pm

beautiful - both graphic and storywise

psychomonster says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Wow i like this kind of art style. Nice Story. well done... I like it

spliter says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:34pm

Loved the game, the graphics are gorgeous and I actually got invested in the character which is incredible for a LD game. (invested enough to spend 10 minutes trying to beat it since I couldn't find Daisy so I started looking around)

zatyka says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:11am

Very nice job. Loved the art style, and very nice story. I didn't realize you had to perfectly run to that spot in the western screen for a while, and I just kept searching around, which was a bit frustrating. Other than that... I really enjoyed it. Very nice job.

NemoStein says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:07am

I'm crying... No, I'm serious, I'm crying hard... Fantastic artwork and music, story is just... Just... Just hard and lovely! I'm glad I found this entry... Thank you!

lekochen says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:36am

That's fantastic.

gre says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:14am

wasn't able to pass first room

ncannasse says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:07pm

Great! The only thing I wish you would have done differently is a GameBoy style music to match the graphics.

panurge says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:05pm

Wonderful mood and great, genuinely emotive, storytelling. I felt a little stab of poignancy the first time the ring activated. Good work.

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Incredible pixel art, rated this very highly. :)

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Lovely Style! I couldn't figure out how to get past the graveyard, But i've bookmarked the game. YOu made my list of Best of LD27 ! Great work!

LegacyCrono says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:26pm

That was really nice. Good job!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:26am

Really nice, I'm impressed that this was a 48 hour entry. The graphics and music create a unique atmosphere. I really felt for the little guy, being teleported back to Mary's grave every 10 seconds.

iambored2006 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:32am

This is the kind of game I aspire to make. Really well done! Like everyone else said, the ending was a bit anti-climactic. The first thought that came to my mind when watching it was that it was like some kind of intervention or something. I think it would have been better if they had talked while standing in front of Mary's grave, where Jack was constantly being teleported to. It would have hit that sad tone that's present throughout the game in just the right way. In fact, if you could make another version with a better ending, that would be wonderful! I really want to add it to my personal collection!

JaJ says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:42am

Yes, I am going to make a version with a better ending. I'm not sure what it's going to be yet. Ending at the grave might be a good idea.

gmaker says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:24pm

really cool game! overall is five! good job!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:15am

Really liked this. Love the color palette and the story. Some music could have helped this a long way but I was still interested to play through the whole story. Solid entry :)

JaJ says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:23pm

There is music, actually, but some browsers won't play it.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 1:42pm

Nice graphics, guy looks like many programmers that I know))

TobiasW says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Now that's the best writing I've seen so far on the whole LD, ever. The story is compelling and well-delivered. Mary's parents are so sweet. Everyone is so sweet. I actually feel sad and touched right now - it's been really, really long since a game did that to me.

Everything else fits too: The graphics, the music, the sounds - together with the story it creates an incredible mood.

You did an awesome, awesome job there.

Purplescape says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:17pm

It really creates a moody atmosphere. I love the graphics

sergilazaro says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Nice mood and story, congrats! :)

zkenshin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Very well done. Great job. :)

TijmenTio says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Wow, this was amazing.
The use of the theme was very Majora's Mask-ish, but that was just wonderful, the only downside of it being that it became a little bit annoying getting teleported back each time.
Moreover the music, graphice and ESPECIALLY the mood were absolutely stunning.
Great job!!!

Ailin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:42pm

Graphics remind me of pokemon... *nostalgic*
Great job btw.

Ithildin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:36pm

Amazing game. Story is touching and I love how it is told through the gameplay itself (brilliant use of the theme, by the way). At times I was starting to feel that backtracking started to become a bit excessive, but then you'd always find something new (or found yourself on the verge of finding). To top it all, retro graphics look great and the music is beautiful.

Wonderful entry, sir. Congratulations!

megashroom says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:06am

I honestly cannot say anything here that hasn't been said already.
Simply beautiful and to the point (with significant subtleties).

Photon says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:46am

Very interesting concept! I liked it! The story seemed intriguing and I liked how it infused energy into the game as a whole but the ending seemed a little cut-and-dry (non post-compo). Not surprising though, given our LD restraints. So all in all, wonderful presentation and gameplay. It was very well done.

Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:31am

A powerfully emotional game. I loved the mood you set and the create application for the theme. Only thing is the ending felt weak compared to the rest of the story you set up, but sounds like you fixed that in the post-jam. Fantastic job!

JaJ says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:25am

Thanks, everyone! I hope the new ending is better, havn't had too many comments on that yet. Well, I think it's better, at least.

Eddy93 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:59pm

Give this man a medal! The mood in this game, especially in the beginning, is briljant! You also have a really nice artstyle and the sounds were amazing too!
Keep going like this :)

Mago says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:22pm

Very original game idea! The graphic is so beautiful, and with combination of great music creates unforgettable, very deep mood.

Bekokstover says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Mooi werk, Joep! Nice story and great graphics.

DreamTeam says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:12pm

EXCELLENT mood and great use of theme. Very refreshing to see this kind of narrative and emotion wrapped up into such a small and 'quick' game. The music was really fitting, and the graphics had a sort of solemn loneliness that really fit the story. I ended up getting a glitch that allowed me to walk around without a time limit, but this was after I was already to the point of having to find Daisy. Great entry!

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:12pm

wonderful story and art, and great mechanics. have to play you post-compo version too.

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:38pm

One of the better entries imo. I love the graphics and mood.. interesting mechanic as well.. Although, stuck in the loop. :P

Sep 6, 2013 @ 3:22am

This is a beautifully grim premise, executed with mechanics that mirror the game's underlying theme. Nice work!

Also, your palette choice reinforces the character's depression nicely.

(I just played the web version; is Daisy still in her hard-to-find spot in that version? I needed to read your comment to find her.)

Blizzil says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:07pm

This is a very good entry, the mood, the story, the writing, the ending -> excellent, but to be honest i was a bit annoyed by the resets (although it fits the story very well).

And you did a good job with the walking stick and the easier way to find Mary in the post compo version, those where very good ways to counteract the pressure of the 10 second limit IMHO.

Overall a really impressive game! :)

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Very touching story, in every aspect this entry is great, an awesome creation!!

PixlWalkr says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 4:31am

Enjoyed it

dom2d says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 5:19am

Wow!!

ratking says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 10:00am

The graphics are so beautiful and moody. I liked the whole idea very much.
I ust have a problem with walking the same way over and over again. That makes it a bit dull, until you find out, where you can make the next progress.

Empyrealhell says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 10:14am

That was incredibly well put together.

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 5:15pm

In the HTML version wasn't any sound for me.
Good idea.. however it quickly gets annoying that you always start at the graveyard.

mklee says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Beautiful stuff, just long enough to tell the story you wanted, but not too long to overstay its welcome. A wonderful interpretation of the theme and some amazing execution.

gravyhands says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 2:38am

Really nicely done! But at the end it just felt like it was "share your feelings, kids!" and the rest of it was dreary. To me, it should have stayed dreary, but maybe been a tiny bit better.

motty says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 12:00am

Great game. Great use of theme, great everything. Bit ridiculously hard but I see you've addressed that in post-compo version. Look forward to playing that :)

Cryovat says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Woah, from the main screenshot, I didn't expect the game to get that sad. :(

It's a stunning piece. I'm in love with the graphics and music. and your take on the theme is original and works well. Pacing seems finely tuned too. Hats off! :D

Jiggawatt says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Well, that got annoying quite fast.

Jiggawatt says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:19pm

But yeah I appreciate the story and all.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]