August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Mr. Buttons is pure evil(Mr. buttons cruel plan)

by NoiseGL - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use left and right keys to move and space to jump.
It has no sound, next time i'll be more prepared

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#503Humor2.30
#961Graphics2.19
#1058Mood1.73
#1117Theme2.20
#1127Fun1.95
#1166Overall2.00
#1176Innovation1.77

Comments

voltorben says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:25pm

I think it would be really usefull if the Web version linked to a page with the .swf embedded! Makes it easier for people to try.

I didn't really catch the point of the game - the cat just kills you?
Cool graphics :) Could use some sound, though! (or maybe it just didn't work on my computer?)

NoiseGL says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:08pm

It's my first time entry, so to host it on dropbox was the quickest way.
I had only one day((((
It's only part of game, i wanted to make it longer, and this supposed to be boss fight:)

Skye says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Not really sure what this is. Good work for just one day.

zerebruin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Nice graphics, and the mechanics work, but is there anything happening after the monsters come or does one just have to survive as long as possible?

loxo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Interesting concept and a great start. Maybe you find some time to finish it later.
Please change the web link to https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/okycef6hyk5nwtf/mrbuttons_cruel_plan.swf

kristof says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:34pm

That was... interesting ;) But it can be played through. My game was not really playable after one day.

NoiseGL says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:41pm

You must jump on cat several times and he kinda dies:) and you see win screen

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:04am

Very odd walking animation. Kind of interesting game.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:28am

I laughed out loud at the ending screen, nice work :)

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:33am

Yay, death to the button! Also that walk animation wasn't the best. Small problem.

brobutter says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:39pm

I wasn't sure what was going on at all.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:09pm

I beat Mr Buttons as he was walking towards me! The game's pretty short, but its understandable because you made it in 1 day.
Good job! :)

DreamTeam says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Quite confusing at first, but I was able to finish it. Rough around the edges but you have a decent idea in place. Congrats on submitting a working game for the compo!

lightsoda says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:37pm

Nice effort.

01rafael says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:37pm

stack on level 2. give me level 3 ))

Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:00pm

Funny little game, good job getting something done and submitted in one day.

RoyBatty says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:18pm

but what does it MEAN?!?? :-)

-thatwhichis, team RoyBatty

necmelt2006 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:32pm

I won, but i don't know how ^^
good job for making something like that in one day, imagine what you can do in 5 or 6 :)

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:39pm

I didn't really get what was happening, felt like I should be attacking!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Woah, super short. :P

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]