August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Water Closet

by Angrycrow - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It was much harder than I imagined. But I had a good time. I overshot the scope a bit.

Look move and interact with the mouse.

for Hold actions, hold LMB until the bar is full.
for repeat actions, click the object 3 times
( you can aim and throw paper towel balls )
for timed actions. Hold LMB and release the mouse when the marker reaches the center.

Use the Water Closet and get out in ten seconds or less! After you do your business you are allowed to leave the bathroom. You get negative points for taking longer. Style points for washing your hands and other activities! Complete all stages for the high score.

**edit**
I fixed the typos in my project. I'll be hands off until judging is over. Thank you all for playing!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness88%
#113Humor3.33
#418Innovation3.15
#543Graphics2.91
#729Audio2.22
#759Mood2.47
#872Fun2.53
#906Overall2.68
#925Theme2.70

Comments

Entity2D says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:22am

It took me a while to get used to the controls, but this is quite a funny game.

nathanhoffer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:25am

Pretty wacky! Haha.. cute.

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:48am

Haha made me laugh, nice fun take on the concept :D

oajfh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:14am

The timer didn't seem to work for me (went in the negatives, anyway). Graphics qre quite cute.

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:05am

I'm going to fix them typos by the end of the week. Just have to get the LD out of my system.

asc3nsion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:55am

5 stars for innovation and humor from me. I was confused at first, but the click navigation worked pretty well.

Yngar says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:05am

What did I just play?
Also using the urinal and holding down click gives you infinite points.

Kotstulle says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:20am

I peed so hard, my score was about 400000 :D was pretty fun to walk around and try everything out. good job so far

Solifuge says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:37am

By far the most detailed toilet-use simulator I have seen. And I've seen many.

Took me a while to get the interface; I think some simple mouse controls would help immensely with navigation. I ran into a few bugs here and there too; I ended my last playthrough trapped on a toilet forever.

Very silly, and very well done. I approve.

MrBlade says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:02am

Hey, I saw you rated my game, thank you. As it is not in LD style, please do not post OMFG PLZ GO PLI MI GAIMZ: htpp://nobodylikesspam.com/gaimz/

On to your game:
Honestly, I like your sounds music, etc, and your visuals. I don't like the controls, click and point is sort of annoying, the timer goes negative (takes away whole point of game.) And I got stuck on the toilet. It was sort of fun, but in a tongue and cheek kind of way.

I think if you really want to make games, you easily could. I saw a lot of potential in you, in this game. But it was not executed well. Keep working on it and I think you can make some great things.

ign says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:45am

Haha, nice idea, but i waste all time while understanding controls :)

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:46am

Word. I'll try not to spam from now on. Also I'll get the functionality fixed soon. The point of the timer is to get points. So if you go negative. you get negative points. Its that simple.

anjack says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:17pm

The one thing lacking from almost every game out there: the toilet simulator. This is very funny! Also I like the screenshot of your brainstorming notes. It's cool to see how people work. Have you considered livestreaming?

mikegbrown says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:08pm

I couldn't get the paper towel in the bin for the life of me. Funny stuff though. Good work.

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:38pm

I plan to live stream my next ludum dare experience. I just didn't have the power to do it right this time around

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:04am

I found a bug! It doesn't let me shit on the floor!

biscuitdough says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:46am

A lot of fun, great, simple controls.

Malactus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:14am

Fun game, although the controls could be explained a bit further.

When i started the game I was completely lost too as the camera was looking into the sky. For a moment there I thought my game had crashed. Maybe some reference in all directions would help?

The gameplay it self is pretty much timing and holding, but sometimes I couldnt move and had to find the spot which allowed me to move off the toilet seat (lol)

In anycase, I also had some issues with the timer going to negatives. but thats minor.

Zap says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:20am

ha ha ha, this is silly!
A bit difficult to understand the controls.

Zathalos says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:30am

Interesting take on the theme. I'd never thought I'd play a bathroom sim XD. Good job.

rylgh says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:52am

Man, I'm impressed with how much use you got out (what seemed like) solely unity primitives... felt like a coherent bathroom environment...

kirbytails7 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:54am

Heh, I like it - quick-paced exploration with a wacky theme.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:20am

Hm, interesting game. But the time goes negative. I had a hard timing taking a shit properly! :P The only think I can perform properly was opening the window.

Good concept, but it need a bit of polishing. Its understandable though. :)

panurge says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:59am

Tricky controls accurately reflect the many pitfalls of public toileting! I didn't really know what I was doing for much of the time but I had fun with this.

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Nice! Saved my pants

blackotus says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:39pm

I like the premise! It's kinda funny and different.

I also like the variety of minigames inside each washroom.
Nice work!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:55pm

good job

SnoringFrog says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:57am

Controls were a bit weird to get used to, but otherwise it was interesting. Definitely not a type of game I'd ever've expected myself to be playing, that's for sure xD

zillix says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:49am

really unique and quirky, but it's awesome for it. great job!

zzForrest says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:56pm

Interesting game, but a little too awkward and clunky to be much fun.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 2:57am

it felt strange to get points for taking a wiz? -- nice effort

GFM says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 10:27pm

The controls were really unique. Kinda hard at first, but it was ok as soon as I got used to it.
Nice game.

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 3:38pm

confusing at first, then i had quite fun. good concept and execution.

recursor says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 9:35pm

Interesting choice of controls. I found the music pleasant and the game play funny in a good way. The graphics were pretty unique too. Nicely done.

Per says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 8:28pm

I will never take a toilet for granted again! :)
Fun game with great music and visuals.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]