August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Rabbits farm

by Kyatric - Jam Entry

A little HTML5 game made in about 14 hours with Construct 2.

Manage a rabbit farm, breeding them, feeding them carrots, selling them to earn the most money and manage there space so that they don't die from over-population.

Once you have sold them all, your money acts as your score.

Use your mouse to control the whole game.
There is a tutorial available from the title screen.

Use the latest version of a modern browser (Firefox, chrome), with updated graphic drivers.

And enjoy :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

donan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Awesome :D
Dunno why, but after some time playing, the rabbits couldnt get babies anymore.

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:04pm

Chaos! :D

Kyatric says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:25pm

@donan: It's more or less a bug I've noticed, but kind of suits me too, but is a more "advanced strategy" to take into account.
After a while, females can't get pregnant out of males they were born with/at the same time.
So it's your job to keep an "older"/"newer" male that could fertilize them.

Technically it is a bug, but actually it has some "real world" "meaning" to it (genetic issues, brothers/sisters no-reproduction, etc...) ^^
The kind of case where it goes from "it's a bug" to "it's a feature" ^^

Thanks for the comment and rating !

donan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:34pm

@Kyatric ok, i will take it in mind :D
Btw, carrots seems to be infinite, or lasting too much xD
You should make carrots lifespan shorter :)
Other than that, the game is really fun and challenging when the chaos starts xD

Kyatric says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:46pm

The carrots have 10 portions each (you can put your mouse cursor over each carrot to see how many portions are left) and rabbits only take a bite (one portion) that puts them full life (HP = HPMax) when their HP is inferior to HPMax (ie: 5/6).

After a while and several rabbits in the same enclosure, they go away and fast ^^

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Cool concept, the game does get very hard after a while if youre not good at managing your bunnies.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:06pm

Hello! I am making a sort of compilation of all the games I can. Your game is featured in this video! http://youtu.be/jImRVKjejj4

Jayjay says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:31am

It reminds me of a game called "Rats" but with the opposite goal =P cool sim game though!

Kyatric says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:07pm

Thank you for the nice comments :)

zatyka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:35pm

I really liked the mechanics, and strategy involved. Things can get quite out of hand quickly, and you can get overwhelmed, but that's not a bad thing. A nice turn out for 14 hours of work.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:02pm

Cool idea, it gets frantic very fast. Would like to play a slightly more relaxed versions, but it's an interesting game. Not really played anything else like it so far

dekart says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:55pm

I like this game! Not very sure why rabbits stopped to multiply after some time.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]