August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

i eats lazers!

by 01101101 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Chase that laser but try not to run too long before you go back in your zen basket ^^
Share the links to your best times and challenge your friends!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#158Overall3.54
#182Humor3.07
#265Innovation3.39
#282Fun3.28
#288Graphics3.35
#319Theme3.41
#395Mood2.94
#1422Coolness39%

Comments

Tipyx says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:37am

My fingers hurt me...

lesterpig says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:59pm

Nice multiplayer engine ! (HaXe ? ^^)
A kind of Japanese mad game... like it !

kill0u says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:58am

Arg, someone made it to the top 10!! I have to play again :D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:16am

It is kind-of amazing how much infrastructure exists /around/ the game. It actually is kind-of distracting

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:29am

The huge work around the game itself make it even more addictive.

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:46am

Haha, this is great. I think I went slightly mad while trying the Challenging mode :-) Good job.

Oh and, sorry for leaving you guys like that, I hope I didn't offend anyone!

RobotParking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:20pm

PIXELCAT EXTREME CLOSEUP

Marcellus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:29pm

The ranking system make this game even more awesome. Very nice entry

01101101 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:32pm

Thanks every one for playing and commenting ^^
@RobotParking: Do you want an EXTREME CLOSEUP of the cat's ass maybe? x)

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:43pm

Website was a bit confusing, wasn't until you actually played where it seemed to make sense. There was no audio, at least on my end. I liked the cuteness of the cat, the tiles kind of gave it away where you had to go but when it moved backwards I was like oh!. So I liked that feature.

dumasflo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:43pm

It reminds me the stupidity of my cat :D Good work, i laughed :p

Tommislav says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:45pm

Managed to complete one level... at 9:69! :-O. Great job, and nice take with the generated levels

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:50pm

Soooooooo cute. I want an extreme closeup of its colon and appendix, it will still be cute. Top marks for theme and fun

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Really nice game, I had a lot of fun playing it, and it is awfully addictive!

Oxydam says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Very cute and funny game and congratulations for the leaderboards integration.

ddionisio says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:30pm

I really like this game, nice online implementation! Art is nice and clean. Now I know how cats feel when trying to chase a laser pointer, it also drove me mad!

deepnight says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Not my kind of game, really too challenging :)
However the game works nicely, and the art is really cool. And the fact you also created the website architecture on this single weekend is insane. Good job :)

kill0u says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Seems like I'm not a human any more :D

fdevant says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:01am

This game is too hard for me haha.

brogrammers says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:42am

Very cool one. Well balanced and fit with the theme.

recursor says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:54pm

lol. This is great. A cute little cat doing what cats do - chasing things. Nice simple little game although I never was able to make it to my basket. Maybe I should lower the difficulty level...

GFM says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:26pm

Wow! This was really nice! :D
Wasn't able to beat the harder difficulties, though... xD

Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:02pm

The game is a bit confusing, I haven't understand the control. Could you make a tuto.

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:42am

Cute, and difficult game. (But I did start on inhumane at first). :P

kirbytails7 says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:03am

Lasers + Cats...but no laser cats.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]