August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Sec Hero

by StabAlarash - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use Z/X/C to use items and Arrow Keys to move to make your way throw this fast pace land of insanity.
Your looted items can be used by the next adventurers.

(tested on Chrome and FireFox)

EDIT:
Seems like it needs a bit of instuctions: when you're in a battle room (red tile with a sword) you can't move until you beat the monster. You can attack it using the equiped items, using the Z/X/C key. For instance at the beginning you can use Z to attack with Bare Hand.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#148Graphics3.69
#265Innovation3.39
#306Theme3.43
#336Fun3.20
#383Overall3.23
#458Humor2.41
#479Mood2.82
#930Audio1.47

Comments

OldPeculier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:55am

I'm attracted by the graphics and theme but can't get anything to really happen. Arrow keys take me up a couple of stuffs, then red negative numbers start popping out and then the game is over. Is it a bug or a lack of instructions?

jay griffin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:58am

Took a little while to get my head around exactly what I was doing, but it's a cool little mini-rpg with some really charming character graphics. The pace makes it feel a little relentless, but that's par for the course with 10 second games. Good stuff.

DeadlyFugu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:59am

Awesome! I loved it!

Baburo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:00am

I like the concept, but don't really like the time constraint. I guess if the drops were more frequent you would be able to get further, but at the moment I can only kill two slimes and then the time is over and I never get any loot.

Baburo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:01am

Oh and btw, the graphics were nice, good job!

Sebastian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:04am

Yes! Defeated the dragon, retook the castle and saved the princess. At least I think that's what happened. Fun game! :)

patrickgh3 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:09am

Very fun game mechanic, but lacking in some areas. Small tutorial quips, as well as sound effects would be nice to get some sort of feedback as to what exactly the buttons do. It was very confusing at first, but after I knew what was going on it was a lot of fun. If this game were expanded and polished, I would totally buy it for my mobile device! :D

Taffaz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:03am

Absolutely loved this game. Perfectly fits the theme and is great fun.

Terrabyte says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:04am

I really like the graphics :)
Even though I suck at it, the gameplay is very good and takes a nice spin on the "ten seconds to get somewhere" theme! 10 seconds feels a little too short to me, but that's probably because I suck at it :P

JtM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:04am

A fun little puzzle game that takes a bit to figure out but once you get the concept you get a small but rewarding experience.

galman says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:08am

Great idea and awesome graphics! I like it :D It took me some time to understand what to do, but finally I won :D

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:11am

Wonderful theme and graphics. And a nice use of the theme, I enjoyed playing it

panurge says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:27am

A really nice little game. The pace of the gentle puzzling mechanic is just right. Very enjoyable!

nihilocrat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:29pm

I kinda like the concept but because I had to stop for each battle I didn't really have time to do anything else but get the wooden sword. Maybe I'm missing something. I think it might work better if you didn't have time auto-advance but instead make it advance when you moved / attacked, keeping with the turn-based nature of the turn-based RPGs that inspire this game.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:32pm

Loved it, man, highest grade. Very fun and addictive :)
But how can you use the spell, if you always have zero mana?

Falcon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Neat game! Addictive!
I liked the graphics a lot, and I could definitely see this being a mobile game or something like that.

Blooperly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Great game! I like the art a lot. I couldn't get the chest after the first locked door though.

Tetha says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17pm

Very nice game, though the 10 second constraint feels kinda tacked on. Though, the biggest thing lacking is more levels and more loot :)

Latency says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:26pm

That was awesome, huge amounts of fun had, post-compo build? you should.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:31pm

Beautiful, but I'm not sure if I get it. I can kill the first, maybe the second enemy, but then my time is already over, and I'm not sure if I did something wrong or just am not fast enough.

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:44pm

loved the concept, didn't get it at first but once i did it was very enjoyable!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:49pm

I won! Pretty Fun stuff! Can be easily extended to something more.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Nice work!!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Nice graphics and a nice concept. The time limit is pretty annoying, but that's probably kind of the point of having the time limit I guess...
Some music would be nice (or maybe that's just Firefox again :P)

madk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:40pm

It's really awesome! No clue how to actually beat the dragon, though.

ravine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:47pm

Great art style. The game reminds me of a simple version of Dokapon Kingdom

Erkberg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:34pm

Nice idea and execution, really liked it! Nice graphics too. Sounds and music would make this even better. If you get rid of the 10s restriction afterwards, this could very well transform into a good puzzle-rpg.

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:34pm

Funny idea. Could use some better informative layer

Mythalore says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:45pm

Nice idea, props for the RPG aspect!

proc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:55pm

I win! Very much liked the art, took me a while to get the mechanics but once I had it was very enjoyable even to die knowing I had just got to that chest I was aiming for.

Gremlin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:59pm

It only need a little bit of polish on the inputs (and sounds!) to have it be a solid little game.

The 10-second limit is perfect for having time as a resource. I think you should keep it.

tokw says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:00am

Nice graphics very fun to play

DWallin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:14am

BOO-YA, Beat it. I think this game was purposefully designed to give people carpal tunnel.

Sound effects would be super useful for a game as fast paced as this as people are able to process sound slightly faster than visuals.

Also I think a lot of the initial confusion is due to people not realizing that items carry over despite "death", this is counterintuitive. One way you could make this more clear is by changing it thematically to the dungeon teleports you out after 10 seconds instead.

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:32am

I think I hit a bug with the potion. Sometimes I would hit the button to drink it, and no health would be refilled, but the potion would get used up. I believe it happened when I drank too soon after attacking, but I can't be sure.

That aside, I had fun scrambling around the world and discovering the correct path. It would be cool if monsters also had random loot drops, to provide a bit more variety each run.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:34am

Stucked in a start screen. Browser : Chrome.

Fireblend says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:56am

Pretty neat! Also very frustrating :P

anmorales says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:57am

Great work!! And a bit difficult! Nice!!

BenWhi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:14am

Very cool game! Got me hooked! Great idea!

h_double says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:19am

Love the character designs, it's a neat concept but the 10 second constraint doesn't work so well in my opinion. Not sure how the inheriting of loot is supposed to work, since I can't imagine getting further than the first couple of fights. Maybe if there were a way to extend time?

Sestren says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:58am

For some reason, the potion didn't work for me when I had it in the third slot, but when I moved it to the middle slot, it worked fine. Great idea, and pretty entertaining and fast-paced. Well done!

roaet says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:50am

I really liked it after I figured out the controls. It was kind of rough at first because I wasn't certain about fighting the slime or whatever. Also if you could push up the margin on the page, that'd help people like me with tiny resolutions.

megashroom says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:17am

Nice, I especially enjoyed the combat, which was pretty minimal but self explanatory.
It was really difficult to get the first piece of loot though.

eskivor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:26am

same comment as Baburo

awesomesauce says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:31am

The game-play is frantic--I like it.

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:06am

Great game, I'd play the shit out of it if it would be longer ;)

GrooveMan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:35am

A really cute mini-rpg! The graphics are really fun and simple. I kind of feel the heroes need to be rebalanced a bit, but that might just be because I fumble inputs a lot.

brogrammers says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:02am

<3 this is a wonderful game!

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:28am

Really nice style and graphics! Fun once i caught on :D

infernet89 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:40am

Really innovative art style, the mechanic it's quite interesting.

MidCry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:25am

???
i dont know how to play!!!
i just can kill 2 enemies

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:36am

I like it. Lack of sounds was a bit dissappointing but a solid game still. Really fastpaced and requires a lot of dexterity. Nice job :)

bitserum says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:17am

This was fun. Fits the theme, and you can feel the rush.

ncannasse says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Very good concept ! Too bad there's no audio. I also found a bug, the healing potion seems to disappear (after use?), you need to re-equip it after each play.

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:51pm

Wow, awesome, great grafix, great game play, enjoyed it a lot, couldn't stop until i won (took me quite a few attempts, hehe)
Good work!

mitkus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:52pm

Not sure limiting time to 10s makes this game any better, but otherwise - nicely done!

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:58pm

Great job, fun fast paced game, though honestly it seems like the wizard is practically useless at the beginning, I couldn't find a reason to use anybody other than the warrior. A little bit of music would have helped a lot I think. But other than that the timing in the game seemed pretty well thought out. Nice job! It's a very well rounded game. Once I found that I could hold down the attack button, the time limit didn't seem so bad either.

RetroEpic says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:21pm

I didn't quite understand the instructions and so when I tried killing the guys by smashing buttons I died at the 2nd fight, maybe a bug?

deammer says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:58pm

Really cool concept, i could see this working well on mobile devices with some tweaking.

thesunnyk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:05pm

Adorable graphics, and a unique take on the brief. I loved this concept that you could get loot and then re-use it for later battles. And it's a webapp to boot! However, there's a huge affordance problem with the "battle icons. You needed to overlay an enemy onto them or something. I also found the mage a bit useless. If you could get a spawn point on the map, that would be pretty handy.

flamecow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:23pm

A bit confusing at first, but a neat game.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:21pm

It's a shame... I am playing a lot of games with potential but broke due to the time constraint.

Orni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:31pm

didn't get the game at first
the concept is great and the graphical style is very solid
well done :)

Ghandhi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Wow, that game is great! I'd buy it if it had full version on android.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:02pm

Really liked it! Had a lot of fun playing and would like to retry beating it once I get home from work.

blay09 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:07pm

I would have liked multiple levels, it seemed a bit short overall. However, nice idea and quite fun, I enjoyed it. Graphics were beautiful and the game felt polished.

robb says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Sweet game, am I missing out on audio? (Didn't rate it)

H-Bomb says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:50pm

The game was effective and fun !
It would be cool if the instructions didn't appear during 3 seconds only, though ^^
I just loved the face of the warrior.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:52pm

Very fun game!

flod says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:07pm

goood grapics - bad instructions -

nathan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:12pm

This good but it's too short ... :D

Almax27 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Really like the style, but a bit confusing.

namrog84 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Was quite hard. I liked the art.
sound? movement around and effects during battle could be improved

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:22am

I enjoyed the graphics.

TobiasW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:09am

It was hard, but not impossible - I like it. The visual presentation is pleasing. I'm wondering why the text is blurred though? Sound feedback would've helped a lot with those battles, and music could've improved the mood - might I suggest some generator like http://abundant-music.com? All in all, good job!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:09am

Didn`t know exactly what to do in the game, the lack of sound fx and music also made the immersion pretty difficult

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:42am

When a monster is slained it should give more time because i can't get past more than 2 slimes. Or do i missing something?

LittleThor says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:09am

Nice job! Loved the concept! you need to go further on this. Add music and sounds to begin ^^

Ailin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:59am

Funny game & addictive, great job.

PixlWalkr says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:32am

Nice game, it makes me smash my keyboard a couple of times. great graphics also.

recursor says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:40am

Where is the link to your source code?

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Nice pixel art. :)

rylgh says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Cool, fun game. Bit tough, but was able to beat it.
- tough to see how much life remaining without looking closely, which you don't really have time for
- didn't figure out how to get MP until after beating it

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Liked graphics but didn't get what to do at all..

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:51pm

I like the art, and the way you introduced choice in the adventure.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:43pm

Awesome start but I can't even fight three times because of time limit. Still great game.

GFM says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:24am

Reminded me of Half minute hero. ^^
With some reworking, more levels, more equips and sfx, this could become an awesome game! :D

Nonetheless, nice job! :)

TomCooper3D says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:28am

really cool idea for the theme. its so hard! i thought that potion would give me 10 more seconds but i was wrong

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:52am

Made my best of LD27 list! I really like the board game like playstyle.It was also kind of a puzzle game. Great stuff.

Meep says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:23am

I absolutely loved the art/overall look of this. :) Very fun implementation of a great idea. Nice work!

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:12am

I think this one is really funny and pretty well balanced to be doable but hard. It took me some tries to kill the final boss with the warrior, couse with the low hp of the wizard and the rogue looked imposible.
Its a great concept, even without the time limitation. It can be easily expanded into a full funny game. Nice one!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:21am

Very very fun!
I got lost in the beginning, mainly due to the UI, but this is fantastic!

Top marks for fun

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:17pm

I love this settings and also cool idea. Cool small game

esayitch says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Liked it, stylish and pretty ^^

jprogman says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Nice game! Very interesting indeed. Just a few pointers:

The potion is a bit buggy since it doesn't reappear once I restart the quest. If you are making that a one-time use only, have it invisible when I used it. Although, it's more ideal to have the potion back when you are restarting the quest.

For controls, I should be able to hold down a key so I can continuously attack instead of rapidly pressing the attack key. Considering this is a turn-based battle, this idea would work.

Good job on the game!

Alexander says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Super cool, had a very candy-box like feel to it. My favorite game so far!

Makio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Nice graphism ! The evolution is also cool idea but how can we pass after the wizzard :( ?

Makio says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:37pm

Nice graphism ! I will like it even more if all was keyboard and don t switch keyboard / mouse. The evolution is also cool idea but how can we pass after the wizzard is selected :( ?

Ossi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:11am

Really neat idea, great artwork. I had trouble however exploring the area after the first locked door. I was trying to use the potion but it wasn't activating, I assume time is HP? Great work though!

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Very cool idea! Some sound and music and this would be the best!

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:40pm

It took me 5 tries to understand the concept. Then I was able to make it up to the dragon, but since the controls is not optimized for german keyboards it was impossible to win.
Nice idea and good graphics. Too fast for me. Some good instructions would make it clearer what to do.

hbocao says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:13pm

I loved the idea! Too bad it's only 10 seconds (curse of the theme hehe), but you can change that after. Beautiful art. Kinda confusing and hard at the beginning. Awesome entry!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:51am

Echo most people's comments. Nice art, confusing gameplay, hard. I'd develop it further. Could have a really fun game here. Nice job for 48hrs.

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:04am

I love rpgs, even ones I have to play in 10 second spurts :)Please develop this further! I'd love to see a post compo version. You have a great thing going on here, would be a shame not to finish it :)

GigaBass says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:27am

Such a weird kinky game. Was fun for abit. It's more of a button mashing than anything though

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:28am

stuck at first but realised why. on first glance, the image of the warrior is the most prominent and I was wondering how to get him onto the track. on retry I realised he was hud! :)
glad I stuck with it as there is a lot of fun to be had here. great stuff!

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:28am

a great little game with a nice solid concept.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:38pm

clean graphics and innovative game, but I can only kill one monster before dying :(

The Evil Cult says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:41pm

I won.. eventually :P Really like the art but don't think the 10 second theme really worked for this game. I had to read the comments before I learned I could actually equip items and that they carry over from death. I think the game could do well with a lot more feedback from the interface and perhaps some added sound too. Still, had a bit of fun playing and it's a pretty good effort for the 48 hours!

fluffypillow says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Great game and nice graphics!

Delca says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Nice game, although a bit short. It took me some time to figure out how to use the wooden sword I got, but once I found how to equip item, the game was a blast!
I would love to see it extended with more levels/items.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:04pm

Quite a nice game! Very much enjoyed it, but it does take some time to figure out that you keep items between games. You might want to add that as a note somewhere.

Mironix says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:31pm

Really nice graphics. Gameplay wise it's hard to notice what's happening :) But anyhow, managed to kill some blobish thingies!

GaTechGrad says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:18am

Neat turn based battle game. At first I didn't realize that I was controlling the yellow square around the spaces. Once I got the hang of it, I was able to make it through the locked door. However, I wish the doors I unlocked would stay unlocked for the next playthrough. Same goes for the enemies; Would be nice if you only had to defeat them once, and then they stay dead during the following playthroughs. I really liked the different classes that you can choose to be your character.

XaiZil says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Woahhh this was tricky, was cool but I couldn't get it fast enough, died once I unlocked the first bit

blackotus says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:01pm

I like the concept, kinda reminds me of Half-Minute Hero! Nice job!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:08am

It took me a while to understand the navigation of the map and the character selection page (like clicking on the name to change characters, and clicking on an empty box to equip an item). Once I got around those roadblocks, I had a LOT of fun with the game. The fast-paced button mashing was really exciting and allowed for a lot of replayability. I finally beat it after nearly a dozen tries :D Only wish it had music!

superfoonly says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:20am

That was fun, but I couldnt get very far past the first key, not sure if there was a way of extending the time in order to get further other than being able to kill stuff faster

Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:49am

Fun to play, nice graphics, though I sucked at it. I featured it in my Ludum Dare compilation series, if you'd like to take a look :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6xfnRK2Anw

Neil says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:32pm

I really liked this! The pace is very quick which makes it quite difficult, but is looks great and plays well. Sound effects would bring in a lot of character!

Jiggawatt says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:18pm

This is pretty cute, board game vibes. Too fast to get anything really done though. The resolution is a bit awkward, you really didn't need that much scaling.

Jason says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Interesting take on the theme. The time limit felt a bit limiting though. A bit more tutorial would have been nice, but I know it was only 48 hours!

Sascha says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:40pm

Cool graphics! UI and feedback for actions/combat needs some work, but nice compo entry.

Antidote says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:03pm

Nice graphics. Would love to play it post-jam.

Sep 6, 2013 @ 8:47pm

I was wondering when someone would make a game like "Half Minute Hero" for this compo. It took me a while to get used to the gameplay, and at first I was wondering whether it was even winnable. Then I found out that items carried over after you died, and you could get time extensions, and... what can I say? This is an overall good game with an excellent concept and great use of the theme. I'll be happy if you win the competition.

Sep 6, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Forgot to mention, the character graphics are lovely.

whiteravens says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:39am

Needs some balancing I guess. I never got past the first few blocks.

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 5:03pm

Really fun game! Definitely would like to see this more fleshed out into a full game. :)

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:37am

Super unintuitive, but fun regardless.

Also, there are people with laptops at 1280x800 resolution; you might not want to make your games so tall in the future ;P

X-0r says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:39am

Looking at the comments, I was expecting quite much. And I got what I hoped for. Great game!

frogmaster says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 10:47am

Very playable one! Although I find it impossible to play wizard or rogue, I see a lot of potential here. We want more levels! :D

Mesene says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Was funny and challenging :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]