August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Sky Turkeys Extreme

by supermaximo93 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Take control of the Sky Turkey and blow stuff up as fast as you can! You haven't got long to beat the goal score so you're going to have to survive as long as possible to rack up huge combos.

Don't forget to post your score in the comments! My score is 52380

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#99Fun3.58
#176Audio3.24
#271Overall3.37
#387Mood2.95
#463Graphics3.04
#582Humor2.19
#806Theme2.88
#975Innovation2.35
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

FatBasic says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:30am

I really liked this game, it was a lot of fun! :D

frankbsad says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:48am

awesome game

Muznak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:25pm

Fun, would have liked the option to use WASD though.

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:06pm

Awesome game, great difficulty curve ;)

mutuware says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:39pm

Totally juiced!

Dooleus says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:06pm

Very fun, good use of the theme, sound effects were spot on, and the art style, while basic, does its job perfectly. The music is not bad, but I don't really like the guitar sound in there all that much... might have been better with just pure synth, staying true to the aesthetic. Also left me wanting for some big arpeggio sweeps, but that's just my inner shredder talking. :) The screen shake is a great touch. All in all, very enjoyable - challenging yet accessible.

hoqjed says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:16pm

This was pretty much more or less what I was expecting to see from the 10 second theme. That's not to say it's bad at all, it's just expected. The screen effects are the best part of this for me, emphasizing the intensity and rush of it all. The audio and graphics play into everything well and in the end it's a solid game. It gets a little monotonous after a while but it has nice little effects.

blackotus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:00am

Simple visuals and fast-paced action!

I like the variety to the enemy attacks, and how you can get different upgrades to your ship.

Nice work!

Latcarf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Good idea, but that's a bit too chaotic to be really enjoyable.

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:58pm

I love this kind of games very polished .... good job

Zap says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:02pm

Because I really suck at these kind of games I found it really repetitive, ha ha
I think it feels really responsive, the music is perfect and the art style is very simple yet attractive. Pretty solid little game.

danhett says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 6:19pm

Awesome game, not sure if I suck at shooters or if this is a really hard game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]