August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Edwards' Quest for 2nd

by small trouble - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In Edwards' Quest for 2nd, you embark on a journey to be 1st among all the other people in 2nd.

Controls
Arrow keys to move and jump
Z shoots.
R restarts the level.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#339Humor2.65
#442Audio2.74
#603Theme3.13
#726Mood2.50
#737Fun2.70
#820Overall2.78
#871Graphics2.36
#1073Innovation2.14
#1477Coolness36%

Comments

Kwrky says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:26pm

Nice idea, variation of worlds also cool. I only used the bullets on the last stage and they actually were the best part imo. Fast, felt powerful, could do more with those =D

sam1373 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:30pm

that was surrealistic =)

SmudgedCat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:59pm

Popping up a dialog box whenever you die gets a bit annoying. That 3rd level was really hard.

cafeine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:21pm

Good surrealistic platformer. The dialog box on death is a bit annoying (though the text in it is entertaining).

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:39pm

The bullets were so big! Nice little platform game, I appreciate the hand drawn graphics. I featured it in my compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8Polnsp4F8

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:28am

Cool graphics. The gameply seems to be quite standard with the 10 second counter added. Keep on creating games!

wally2069 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:27pm

Those jumps on the last stage were really awkward going back and forth hitting your head on the ceiling

BerdiNerdi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Quite liked the game :) Very surrealistic idea :D The bullets looked quite big though :) But very good job nonetheless! Keep it up!

Endurion says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:12pm

Not really innovative, but nice fun.

For some reason I won when I shot the left most enemy in the level with the tower?

Sh1rogane says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Nice little game, a bit annoying with the popup window on death. Good effort!

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:14pm

My Game is much better than yours!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]