August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10sShmup

by rzfmzn - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello Everyone,

Second Compo!
I am a game designer that can do some code inside Unity and there you go, my game.

There is a small twist here. I read somewhere that creativity could be boosted under the effect of alcohol so all creative part was made under the effect of some alcohol (a couple of beers each time) and when "sober" I could not undo anything that I decided while I was "drunk".

Since I am a designer, I am not very experienced with code so the game ONLY supports joystick. Sorry for that. I spent most of sunday trying to add a mouse support, but I failed. :(

I will place a timelapse of my work and all source will be available soon. (I am tired).

The whole process, from deciding what to do to this post took me aprox 16 hours from friday to today.

I made web, win, mac and, after some requests in LD26, Linux versions of the game.

Hope you enjoy. The game runs for 240secs (24 cicles), can you survive them all?


===============EDIT===================
Hard to be me sometimes :P
forgot the http:// before the links, sorry about that.

===============EDIT 2=================
I fixed some minor mistakes but these are not counting to the compo, just me being less noob.
- Mouse support
- Maybe I fixed the scores
- Few stupid things left behind heheh
Web version only: http://www.chimpsgames.com/Jogos/10sShmup/10sShmupFix.html

Please do NOT consider this version for compo purposes.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#226Humor2.94
#818Audio1.97
#958Theme2.66
#959Mood2.13
#971Graphics2.16
#1007Fun2.31
#1073Innovation2.14
#1079Overall2.41

Comments

xfxian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:49am

No download link?

Sebastian says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:51am

Please post links!

as3boyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Post links!

xrm0 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:15pm

Links please!

X-0r says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:16pm

No links :(

mtrc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Hey! I can't see your download links. This is probably because you're missing http:// at the start of the links. Ping me on Twitter when you put them up: @mtrc :)

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:39pm

I will return for a rating here as soon as you post a link :D

neekobus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:59pm

Submit "under the effect of some alcohol" too ?

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:04pm

That face!

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:06pm

That Face! and thought that my game was horror, but that is no fair... take my good review. :o

josefnpat says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:18pm

Let no one argue that best graphics and sound effects are pictures your face and recordings of yourself burping.

Nice game, the controls were rather smooth! Good job!

Zelun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:42pm

SHMUP BROOOOOOOOO O//

Played your game and it is FUCKING HILLARIOUS! Haha.

kunzbe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:07pm

Burp :)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:47pm

If you're going to do a "joystick only" entry maybe make the start function a button press. Also the high scores are kinda hard to beat. Good effort.

Obscuremoon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:48pm

Good game was a bit confusing at first :P

dmastergames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Good Game :D Well Done :) :)

davisan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Very nice and bizarre(?) LOL

Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:04pm

Very difficult, but coherent with the theme. Use of expressions was a great idea, because feels like the game communicates with the player through a human way.This concept could be used in many other kind of games. Congratulations!

galman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Nice game.. Nice "sound effects"...

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:03pm

I find nothing interesting or fun in this, sorry

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:38pm

The face was a very nice touch.

fgielow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:23pm

Nice concept. really think need some balance, but well made for 48 hours =)

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:06am

Really nice.

Zap says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:27am

I especially like that you gamed the game making process. I had no idea what was going on though :3
Bonus points for including your face!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]