August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

GO - NO GO!

by nSun - 48 Hour Compo Entry

(Enhanced version : Bug fix, add many animation, final screen, 3 ranks of difficulties)

You are the commander of a launching pad.
Prepare this rocket to take-of, and be sure all is ok before.

Your mission :
- Heat motors
- Retract bridges
- Trigger ingnition (to takeof)

Same time : Check all parameters that report your staff
Press [A-Z] keys and look if all is ok for takeof.

Better safe than sorry : Press [Escape] to abort the mission.
Click "Back" then "Start" for another try.

-- FR --
Vous incarnez le commandant d'un pas de tir.
Preparez la fusee au decollage, mais assurez vous que tout est OK au prealable.

Votre mission :
- Chauffer les moteurs
- Retracter les passerelles
- Declenchez la combustion (decollage)

En meme temps : Verifiez tous les parametres indiques par votre equipe.
Appuyez sur les touches [A-Z] et regardez si tout conviens au decollage.

Prudence est mere de surete : Appuyez sur [Echap] pour annuler la mission.
Cliquez "Back" puis "Start" pour mener un nouvel essai.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#85Humor3.46
#145Theme3.67
#257Innovation3.40
#318Graphics3.30
#596Overall3.02
#703Mood2.54
#727Fun2.72
#903Audio1.61

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:13am

Ha, this is a fun idea. A really complicated. It might take some time to figure it all out :P

Rabbits... says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:34am

I blew up a few times but finally got it, some of the checks are pretty funny

juaxix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:37pm

This remember another game with a rocket (10 seconds to launch) , both have rockets and keys to touch before launch.
This is hard imo :) but kinda good looking!, love it

senseidav says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:02pm

The idea is good, also there are humor in the entriesm whose are totally optional.. But with several tries, it´s a little hard to launch the rocket.

PackSciences says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Finally finished it

lesterpig says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:11am

Nice game but quickly ended ;) Graphics are really amazing !

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:12am

Graphics and animations are awesome (like the antenna bobbing after the launch). Checklist has some nice ones. And what a relief when the rocket is off :)

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:27am

Most of the game is optional:the checklist!
Totally worth it!

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:28am

Funny game :D

CustomPhase says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:29am

Heh, pretty interesting. The most important thing is kitties though :)

Surrealix says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:51am

Well that was easier then expected... although I managed to blow up far too many rockets first. I had hoped to see some cute kittens! Groovy.

nSun says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:12pm

@Gaspar :
Actually, some items of the checklist has no effect, but some are fatal. Each wrong reports need some amount of time to resolving. If a wrong report is fatal and not resolved when rocket lift off, it explode. That's the idea, but i laked of time to equilibrate this feature...

Lyonsbanner says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:55pm

I managed to launch the rocket after 5 trials. Very fun. :)

nSun says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:57pm

@Gaspard
I'm sorry, you were right. I discover that the checklist has no effect as I expected. Cause : a mistake in my code.
It will be corrected soon, next the post-mortem version.

lcass says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:15pm

so hard to play.

pereubu says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:05pm

so so so so fucking cool idea ...
I just love it <3

SneManden says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Haha, very nice game! Got to space at last. Great humor!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:36am

interesting.. ^ pretty fun!

Yngar says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:28am

Some audio feedback would be nice. Just a simple countdown would let you know how much time you had left so you could focus on the reports and time the launch.
Cool idea though and well executed.

Arrow-x says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:34am

great art and a very good idea

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:57am

Why oh why are there so many keys? It's not like its rocket science, is it?

nSun says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:52pm

@Yngar :
Finaly, I made a new post-mortem release with sound-feature.
Thanks for the feedback (Previously, I had given up to implement sounds)

Mlle Eole says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:41pm

I burst ...in laughter !! x')
Great entry !! :')

DreamTeam says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:03pm

HILARIOUS! I finally got into space after 5 aborts. Very innovative approach to the theme, and it sucks that you couldn't get audio into the compo entry.

Jellycakes says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Really nicely done. The checklist was pretty hilarious, which distracted me from being an astronaut. I failed so many times but it despite the simple controls, it was really entertaining. Really nice job on this.

UnixXNova says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:04pm

very fun :D

nolann says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:43pm

fun Idea and like the artwork

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Earth will be destroyed

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]