August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Eggplants Stalk the Night

by Nanolotl - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Evil Eggplants come forth from the ground, at sunset every 10 second day. Ignore them, and grow a pretty flower instead.

Controls:
WASD: Move
Mouse: Looking Around
Esc: Quit
M: Free the mouse

Made in about 13 hours due to lack of ideas.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#178Innovation3.56
#184Humor3.06
#263Graphics3.41
#342Theme3.38
#351Mood3.00
#506Audio2.63
#548Overall3.06
#694Fun2.76
#1672Coolness26%

Comments

psychopsam says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Great game. Easy and fun. Can't quite get the flower to grow well but I'll practice some more.

Spaceoff says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:29am

Okay, that was pretty hilarious. Bit too luck based, never managed to get the flower to fully grow, but it was still pretty amusing.

smash ball says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:13am

For 13 hours it's a good game. Would have been better if you expand on this unusual (good) idea.

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Good job on the artwork, and original idea.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:22pm

That's original, and simple but good gameplay

PaperBlurt says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:03pm

Minecraft + Plants vs. Zombies = Awesomeness!

Tanser says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 10:45am

Love the art and the sounds, great atmosphere.

Livsk says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Great Job! Nice theme and nice graphics.

Tater_hater says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 10:30pm

is it possible to put run this via web?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]