August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Inside the Safe

by Pyrofoux - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Inside the Safe is a HTML5 game playable directly in your browser. You need a mouse to play it.

You're playing a thief who want to open the safe. Inside it, there is the greatest treasure that you can never find.

Good luck.

PS: The second screen is the paper-prototype of this game. Obviously, no spoiler. :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#206Humor3.00
#403Innovation3.17
#726Mood2.50
#781Audio2.09
#873Overall2.72
#960Fun2.39
#979Graphics2.14
#1031Theme2.50

Comments

eeezal says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Et tout ça juste pour voir marqué un petit texte. Tu parles d'une récompense.

eeezal says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:32pm

"the right button" ahahaha

Ludipe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:15am

I liked this game, every riddle-lover should play this. It would be nice if it was longer, but hey, we are given just 48 hours after all

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:35pm

I'm not a good enough thief to figure this one out. Is it like Minesweeper or something?

Diventurer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:44pm

"To be deadlier, is to be brighter"
I love it.

It took me half a minute to get what to do, I just randomly clicked the buttons. But my brain eventually realised that something might be on the top-left button, and there the solution was. :D

Nice game, even though its relation to the theme is rather weak.

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:52pm

I'm not sure how to beat it, but i like the idea.

lurkingshadow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:35pm

Please give us the solutions.

BenWhi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Hmmm, wasn't to crack the code, but i kept me trying for a while. Kept me interested. Fun!

davidwparker says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:35pm

I just pushed buttons randomly for a while... I honestly had no clue what was going on.

Toshiro says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Oh God. So smaaaaaaart.
But almost too smart for me... Just almost \o/

pereubu says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:55pm

this game is cruel D:<
Great job

Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:59pm

Ha! Excellent.

paulmcgg says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:26pm

uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

I played this morning for a bit, didn't get anywhere. Came back and opened the safe, goddammit. :D Funny little puzzle (note there's a spelling mistake on the note: 'strength').

Well done, great sense of humour. ;D

manuq says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 11:10am

I like the humor in this puzzle :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]