August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MY ASS

by DrunkenOrc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a game about my ass. Every ten seconds, you must drop a fat one.

WASD or arrows to move, ass to ass.

See if you can get to the end of the game for a great cutscene about my ass, followed by a few minutes of me crying.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#16Humor4.05
#115Fun3.55
#143Audio3.32
#233Mood3.21
#243Theme3.50
#306Overall3.32
#450Innovation3.11
#535Graphics2.92
#1404Coolness40%

Comments

Zccc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:08am

What? xD the ending killed me!

SilentBunny says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:12am

This is art.

cardboard says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:17am

Butt Victory! I think this is a great game. The controls felt a bit slippery since the player is moved along as the level scrolls, but must move against the level's pushing sometimes. I think the music fit perfectly, the poops in the background filled the space surrounding the player nicely, and the player taking a poo is hilarious. Great work!

TheDreik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:11am

Very fun game! Perhaps the most hilarious interpretation of the theme.

Feysoura says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:28am

You know, fuck The Last of Us and MGS, this is the greatest game I've ever played.

Colapsydo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:49am

It seriously worth it to finish this game :D
Nice mechanic by the way.

Lars Faust says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:17am

This took bloody forever to finish.

What an absolute piece of shit.


10/10.

zerebruin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:50am

Difficult like shit!

xk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:30am

I just can express how awesome this game is, 5/5 everything is perfect. AWESOME WORK! Games like these are reason why i participate in ludum dare!

JokerDen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:31am

Why only 5 stars! I want 6! No – 1000000 stars. My favourite at this LD.

TobiasW says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:58am

Haha, this is pretty great! Everything fits well together, creating this... it's hard to describe, but it is kind of fun. I just wish the controls where a little bit sharper (I think not walking automatically would help) - I feel like that is the main reason for my deaths.

I hope some YouTuber uploads a Let's Play of it later, I want to see "a great cutscene about my ass, followed by a few minutes of me crying" but I can't stand falling down anymore :D

Good job! Make a crappy entry next time too!

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:17pm

Shitty game!

Probably my GOTY.

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:18pm

This is the best one of this compo, i think %)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:53am

haha.. too funny.. really actually like the art and pooping animation.. gets tricky and takes some planning/skill when you are going to drop one. one of my favorites so far!

namrog84 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:29am

HAhah! Brilliant!! I was shitting when I played this

Diventurer says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:37pm

Zero shits given. Oh my god, this is such a fucking amazing game! xD
Needles to say; 5/5 humor.

BeardoGames says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:37pm

Nice work integrating the theme with a deuce! A good fun laugh all around.

ashdnazg says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:45pm

Pure genius.
Nothing can lighten up your day like drowning in a pool of diarrhea.

ddionisio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:00am

I'm not ashamed to admit that I played this...and actually got to the end. Controls is actually good :P

Diptoman says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:15am

Quite the funny game to pick up and play. Am I weird for liking the sound when the butt decides to take a big shit? :O
The only fault I could find is the automatic running forward hinders jumping backwards for some platforms, if that makes any sense.

manuq says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Haha! Great controls!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:43pm

Your song at the end just killed me!!
I'm crying tears of joy right now...
I saw this during the 48 hours and I've been trying to find it ever since compo ended, but there is literally 251 entries when I search ASS...
This... this is better than I could have ever imagined... Shit on bro.

BrothersT says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Haha! So funny! And enough of a challenge without being ridiculous. I rate this v. highly.

urth says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 2:20am

Fant-ass-tic

Beerman says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Wow. Awesome job - if this doesn't win something there's no justice in the world.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]