August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds Has You

by AUniqueName - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Prepare to have your mind blown with jaw-dropping graphics and sound! Every penny you paid on those noise-cancelling head-phones will be worth it, when you hear this serene soundscape. State of the art graphics that will push the limits of even the best graphics cards.
Play at your own risk.

Objective:
You got 10 seconds to push this button as many times as you can.

Tear it up.

Headphones recommended.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#239Humor2.88
#971Theme2.63
#1114Innovation2.00
#1163Fun1.79
#1190Graphics1.38
#1202Overall1.71
#1528Coolness33%

Comments

fferro234 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:09am

Is it possible to click the button? Maybe I need to use a mouse.

AUniqueName says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:03am

Yes, it's possible. You just got to think outside the box a little bit. ;D

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:13am

Boring, not creative, no graphics, no sound.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:08am

Oh that is just evil

Nice work!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:25pm

Oh wow. I really, desperately, wholeheartedly wanted to click that button but did not succeed. Shame on me! :O

mboaj says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:48am

Wow! I really cannot get my thinking outside the box but I am using a trackpad which is awful for quick pointing :D

klianc09 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:40pm

When you open it with opera, the button just sits in one place and it's no problem clicking it :P

Anyways, a really funny but nasty idea.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:21am

That is evil. I'm currently ill so no thinking for this one.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:29am

That is evil. I'm currently ill, so no thinking for this one. ;)

fullmontis says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:16pm

I hate you button.

Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Found this game to be EVIL. Still loved it however. I featured it in my LD27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GXNOecUq9c

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:08pm

My Game is much better than yours!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]