August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Tucker Tipps, Time Travelling Trucker

by springtangent - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I bit off more than I could with the time travel mechanics and wound up skimping on everything else. That said, I'm just glad I have something minimally playable with some passable sprites. This is my first finished entry.

move: W/A/S/D
fire: space
time travel: R

TUCKER TIPPS THE TIME TRAVELLING TRUCKER

Tucker Tipps was a mild-mannered long-haul trucker until
he was abducted by aliens and sold for use in gladiatorial
combat.

Tucker was given only one tool to survive: an alien artifact
which allows up to 10 cumulative seconds of time travel.

Armed with this alien artifact and his considerable intellect,
he must survive a fight to the death with the dreaded (insert
monster name here).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1738Coolness22%

Comments

raincole says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:16am

OSX-only! What a rare choice. Fortunately I'm on my MacBook.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:32am

Same here.

Zephyr89 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:34am

Illegal instruction: 4
What is this and what am I doing wrong?

springtangent says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:39pm

It was developed on mac os/x 10.8, are you using an older version?

springtangent says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:40pm

Thanks for checking out my game, btw. :-)

kebabskal says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:32pm

Doesn't run :(
dyld: Library not loaded: /usr/local/lib/libglfw.dylib
Referenced from: /Users/<redacted>/Downloads/time-travel/game
Reason: image not found
[1] 23570 trace trap /Users/hannes/Downloads/time-travel/game

kristof says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:36pm

I also get the dyld error:-/

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:04pm

i wish i could play this XD

onzephyr says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:58pm

I'd love to check this out. screenshot looks great. But alas no Mac

Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:36am

Mac only? tricky choice. Hope this gets found!

Oxygamer says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:15pm

Earth will be destroyed

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]