August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Crappydoodle

by superjoebob - 48 Hour Compo Entry

EDIT: I fixed a logic error that was causing an important feature not to work! The game will now show you your own doodles that people have correctly identified!

Draw some crappydoodles! Look at other peoples crappydoodles, can you figure out their crappydoodle!? Look! Someone actually figured out what you crappydoodled!

DID YOU CRAPPYDOODLE TODAY?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness87%
#8Fun4.10
#23Overall4.00
#28Theme4.03
#79Innovation3.81
#99Humor3.41
#377Graphics3.20
#580Mood2.70
#974Audio1.26

Comments

Jicken says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:00am

I got addicted to this fast. It is a great game!

cy4n says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:08am

really nice!

beaugunderson says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:11am

I liked this one a lot. Can't believe no one got any of my amazing drawings though! ;)

dmastergames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:15am

Good Game :D :D :D Congrats

sparkleswirl says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:17am

I'm giving this 5 in graphics because my doodles are totally awesome.

Kidding aside, I love how the whole "draw something" mechanic becomes so fresh after you impose the 10 second time limit. It's much harder but also much more fun.

qrunchmonkey says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:18am

The only thing I wish this game had was a pause button. And maybe people who could draw better on the other side. But seriously, this is awesome.

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:56am

This has great potential, i can definitely see people getting addicted to this on facebook or mobiles. Everything was very polished and the gameplay was fun.

William Bundy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:59am

Can be lots of fun, but guessing the really long words is hard.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:03am

THIS IS THE GREATEST GAME EVER MADE!!
I added it to my favourites in my browser, I'm going to play it all the time XD

Impmaster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:04am

Hilarious parody.

Toestee says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:05am

Wow, I love it, this is so great

mort96 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:31pm

My touchpad drawing skills sucks, other than that it's an astonishing game. 5 stars!

zanzindorf says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:32pm

It was simple and really polished. Great work! I was really bad at identifying the drawings. I don't think I got a single one right :D Also, I feel sorry for the people who have to identify my drawings.

llamaguy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:36pm

I like it, as someone talk I see people playing it for minutes, perhaps hours in facebook :)

flamecow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:09pm

Wow, this is incredibly original! Its' very fun, too. I don't think anybody will be guessing my horrible doodles anytime soon.

Asar Dhandala says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Great game!

Broxxar says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:56pm

Amazing. Really truly amazing. Way more fun than draw something!

Shmarah says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Addicted! I love it! The pressured lines are gorgeous and I wish all drawing games had them.

justi says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:00pm

Great idea! One of the better games I've ever seen on the Ludum Dare.

MetroidMan347 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:12pm

I'm not very good at ratings, but I really REALLY liked it! :D

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Very very addictive! I must have played this for at least 15 minutes!
Great job!

Brejlounek says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:27pm

Great! But my doodles are horrible... :D

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:38pm

Fun game, but those graphics are AWFUL ;)

Orni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:06pm

this game is totally amazing
(I didn't expect a game without audio from you)

turning it into a collaborative multiplayer game in such a way is next to genius. loved it. the time limit was difficult but fair, and some of the drawings were hilarious

I'm curious how the graphics rating of this game will turn out, since I don't know how to rate it in this regard ^^

one of my favorites so far!
definitely a must-play of this Ludum Dare.

I think I might re-install 'Draw Something' on my android phone because of this game ...

ratalaika says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:56pm

good job

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:37am

Really fun idea, fast paced pictionary. I played this for too long and had some great laughs.

magicdweedoo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:48am

very cool i like it

TobiasW says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Wow. WOW. This is extremly cool - and it only has 50 ratings? Everybody should know this :D

Sound effects could make this a bit better, and the theme interpretation is not THAT original, but it is extremely fun and playable super fast. And addictive.

I'll stop this review now because I have to continue playing.

TheColorMan says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:21pm

This is lots of fun!

skywing says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:42pm

Perfectly executed.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:07am

Awesome.

Teejay5 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:22am

Amazing!! I'm probably still going to be playing this after voting ends.
Post-mortem you should add a leaderboard, this game is addicting enough on its own tho!

Mago says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:10pm

This thing is very addicting, I couldn't stop to play it. Very good job!

Literal Games says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:48pm

Fun, inventive little game. I'm going back to play more now!

Dissing says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Really great game. Was pretty hard with a touchpad, but people seamed to have much less problem identifying my drawings than I had figuring their out!

hbocao says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:31pm

This is so fun! Awesome take on the theme!

BNeutral says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:10am

Hahaha, I really like it. It's hard to rate though.

Aceria says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:15am

Stupidly fun!

Sascha says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Very great game, polished and runs smoothly. Fun idea, and good job an all the backend stuff, too!

Sep 7, 2013 @ 3:09am

Fantastic job with this. I'm always impressed when people do any Ludum Dare entry with a networking component. Those always seem like they're going above and beyond.

doonay21 says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 4:44pm

Ultra fun! Innovate as hell, good job sir!

Sep 15, 2013 @ 9:11pm

This is an addictive game, had a good laugh with this and my friends :)

motty says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:29am

Ok. Classic. That's all I have to say about this. Wow.

Suese says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Pretty crappy

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]